We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee art taken to a whole new level!”
Review of Ristr8to Coffee

Ristr8to Coffee
Ranked #2 of 131 Coffee & Tea in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Inspired by the specialty coffee culture around the world especially in Australia, Ristr8to is an independently unique cult concept cafe striving to serve the best coffee as it possibly can with our best effort in every single cup we make. We have immersed ourselves in the specialty coffee cultures of many of the world's great cities, in pursuit of the perfect art of coffee making such as Melbourne, London, San Francisco, Tokyo, and combined all of those experience to be our standard at Ristr8to. We took many honors from Barista competitions in Thailand, Australia, and internationality, you will find the same level of dedication, excellence and passion here at Ristr8to.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Coffee art taken to a whole new level!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Coffee at Ristr8to is a fun experience. They will take your picture, then re-create it with the foam. They also sell desserts...the waffle sticks are wonderful!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThailandTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    219
    58
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
340 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Good coffee, poor atmosphere and price”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a coffee place -- don't expect food. Coffee very good but very expensive. The place is always crowded and congested and noisy, and full of flies.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank-Mozart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Amazing coffee, i was there two days in the row for my morning coffee boost. There is a small selection of breakfast meals. Been to a few other coffee shops in Chiang Mai, this has to be the best i tried.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank wsadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
178 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Favorite coffee stop in Chiang Mai”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The baristas take their coffee seriously here. The different varieties of coffee beans that are sourced globally are given highly detailed descriptions, such as acidity level, for example. There is also a wide range of coffee drinks on the menu. Each cup is made with care, and you can have your portrait created in the foam if you ask! The food menu is limited, but one doesn't go here for the food. It fills quickly, but you can take a cuppa to go/

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DrMcinBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved the Iced Coffee!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Situated in one of my favorite section in Chiang Mai, after walking / shopping around Nimmanhemin Road, you can just sit here, catch your breath and people watch with the other patrons. Next door is a roti place, which is also delicious. Definitely worth a visit when you're in Chiang Mai, for the coffee and for the cute shops in the area! It is kinda pricey for what it is, even more expensive than Starbucks in the states! Hahaha.. But who are we kidding? Most people that goes there are probably tourists or expats anyways. =)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristr8to Coffee also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Ristr8to Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing