We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aoi Garden Home (Formerly Mojito Garden)”
Review of Aoi Garden Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chiang Mai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aoi Garden Home
Ranked #123 of 933 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Aoi and Nong are the best hosts you could wish for in Chiang Mai, they are friendly, helpful and almost impossible to leave! The beds are great, I had the best sleep here since arrival in Thailand over a month ago. Its a very clean hostel, and every single thing form laundry to all day tours were organised! I highly recommend that you stay here and meet Aoi!

Room Tip: Fan 4 rooms are close to the shower, and quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 196 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here just for 4 nights, but I could have stayed here for weeks.The garden is really nice, rooms are good, bathroom is clean. The new owner, Aoi, made this place fantastic! All the beds and blankets are new, the private rooms even have a television.
The most wonderfull thing were the owners, Aoi is really friendly and very helpfull, she does everything for you to make sure you have a great time.
The rooms are actually too cheap for what you get.

Room Tip: Book in advance! This place is often fully booked and else you'll end up in a tent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Miriam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I think of the Aoi Garden Home (formerly Mojito Garden) as Buddha's outpost in Chiang Mai because the owners, Aoi and Nong, are dedicated to making the lives of their guests happier for having stayed there. My son and I spent a total of 4 nights in the dorm rooms, which were clean, quiet with good shared bathrooms/showers. Aoi helped us chose a great mountian trek plus hire a car and driver for an intense day of sightseeing. You can trust Aoi to find you just what you want.There is a simple bar counter to order beer, water, breakfast and fruitshakes. Nong makes the meanest pineapple fruitshake (our favorite) in all of Chiang Mai. Think kindness, real caring, lovely simple garden setting, the best value in Chiang Mai bar none. Truly a home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LarryKSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Aoi (formerly Mojito Garden) is located in a quiet neighborhood in the center of the old town. The location offers more insight into locals lifestyle, as well as peace and quiet from the hustle and bustle of the touristy areas without being too far from them. A short ten minute walk brings one right into the heart of the tourist area, past some nice spas and restaurants on the way.
The owner, who only started 7 months ago, was amazingly chill, yet very knowledgeable about tours, and her english was impressive, as was her assistant.
If your looking for a hard core party hostel, this is not for you. If you are looking for a nice, relaxing hostel to meet new people, this is it.
Rooms were sparsely furnished but enough. No TV, but who's going to watch Thai TV on vacation there. Bathrooms were very clean, despite being shared by several rooms! Really, no complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay! Close to the town centre but far enough from the noise.
On a quiet street (that was a little hard for our Tuk Tuk drivers to find), this little gem is worth the visit. The staff are lovely and really accommodating, always smiling and asking how you are.

The rooms are clean and well kept. Mattresses on the floor in our room, but that's no big deal when it comes to it - the sheets were clean and the bed was (although hard) comfortable enough.

The wifi is a little iffy from the rooms, but works really well in the courtyard.

The place has a really great feel, like a little country oasis.

I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samun89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Aoi greeted us warmly and sat down with us to plan our stay in Chiang Mai. she called multiple companies for us to make sure our stay was enjoyable.

We had a small private room with a shared bathroom. The bed was hard but I'm finding that is customary over here. The bathroom was fine- fairly hot water and kept quite clean.

The mini breakfast was great value. Service was friendly too- we saw staff out and about a few times around the city and they grinned and waved. Then, on the last day our cooking company had forgotten to drop our recipe book off. Aoi kindly organised for one of her staff to quickly go through town to pick it up, although this was the fault of the cooking class and nothing to do with her. We were so grateful.

Thank you Aoi for a great stay in Chiang Mai!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Aoi (old mojito garden) is located in the centre and has a lovely garden. I stayed in a dorm for one night which was just fine, the other night I had a private room which was nice as well. Service was just great, the family is really welcoming.
It is a very social place, good place to meet people, but still really quiet at night so you can get a good night sleep as well. It is really clean and great value for your money. Great breakfast as well. Would definitely recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisanneDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.4 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#49 of 392 in Chiang Mai
929 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#1 of 392 in Chiang Mai
1,371 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#20 of 392 in Chiang Mai
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#21 of 392 in Chiang Mai
2,073 reviews
0.8 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#25 of 392 in Chiang Mai
684 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#164 of 392 in Chiang Mai
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aoi Garden Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aoi Garden Home

Address: 51/1 Singharaj Soi4 | Sriphoom, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Formerly Mojito Garden)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 933 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing