We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
48
13
6
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
13
6
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 70 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My friends and I spent like a week there. The room is quite nice, clean. The staff is very nice and make you feel very comfortable. They can give you tips about what you can do around Chuang may. Very great and cheap place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Manuel7891
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I only stayed here for one night but I really loved the set-up of this hostel. Bunk beds are ok, but it's nice to have your own bed. It's nice to have the privacy of a small wall around your bed, but still have the social aspect of sharing a room with other people. The staff were all lovely, apparently next year they are opening some more hostels in other Thai cities - I will definitely be keeping an eye out for them!

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I've stayed in this hostel in oktober 2012 and i can say that it was a great stay. It is a big room with 10 beds, everyone has got his own little space, and a big locker for youre backpack(padlock included). wich i always like. The showers and toilets are clean. you can get breakfast and a nice curry for diner.
Trips can be booked here aswell. The owners are so nice and will help you where they can.
The location is also good, just around the corner is the Sunday market (really nice). I can really recommend this hostel.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was the best place I stayed at during my entire time in Thailand. The box beds are very comfortable and provide privacy, even with all of them in one room (which was clean and bug-free). Service is top-notch, and if you want to arrange a trip around Chang Mai, just look through their binder of trips, tell them what you want to do, and they'll call and set everything up for you. All food is made on site, and is delicious (it's been a few weeks, but I still miss the savory curry). If you stay here, you'll truly feel like you're at home in Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I don't even know how many days I ended up staying. It wasn't part of the plan but I fell in love with Chiang Mai and FWD House that made the stay feel like a stable, warm, incredibly agreable home.
Win and his wife are incredibly nice young people with probably the cutest daughter in the entire world.
The bathrooms and dorm were always SUPER clean, the private box bed allowed for some privacy...top value for little money

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephinekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews