We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for breakfast”
Review of Nice Kitchen

Nice Kitchen
Ranked #108 of 2,137 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place for breakfast”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice Kitchen is really nice, actually it is more than nice. It's the perfect place for a healthy breakfast, the food is delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pedreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    43
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Tops My List for Breakfast”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I found Nice Kitchen about 3 years ago, and whenever I'm in Chiang Mai I eat breakfast here often. Hon and her staff are very friendly, and really take care of their customers.There is something for everyone on the menu and the prices are right. I like the atmosphere; bright and clean. There is also a small gift shop where you can buy tea, body lotion, etc. My Dad in Canada loves the tea I send him from Nice Kitchen!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast and snacks”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed for a week in Chiang Mai, and this was our favourite breakfast place. There is a pleasant and friendly atmosphere and the breakfasts certainly set you up for the day. The fruit was excellent and the portions huge. We loved the Cinnamon French toast with honey - not for those on a diet though!

There are also cookies and snacks on sale, as well as a selection of gifts and handicrafts, and alternative insect repellents to Deet-based ones, using neem for example (which I found quite effective).

The owner is Hon, who I am very grateful to, as she helped me find a good place to buy silk. She wrote a note for me in Thai, explaining what I was looking for and giving the name of the shop. Armed with this note, I was able to ask around the massive Warorot Market and find the place, run by three charming elderly ladies who had exactly what I wanted.

Hon's sisters run the nearby Da Cafe and Blue Diamond Restaurant, also very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank footsteps2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Everything you might want”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I've been eating at Nice Kitchen for years on my many visits to Chiang Mai and am never disappointed. There is an extensive menu including western breakfasts (great fruit), full Thai and vegetarian menu, and now fresh baked scones and muffins. The owner is energetic, friendly and speaks excellent English. It isn't far from Tapae Gate just behind Sompet Market, a familiar landmark.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast place in town”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Every year we stay in CM a couple of months and have breakfast in Nice Kitchen. Excellent choice of food, I specially recommand Muesli, fruit and yoghurt.
Nice sitting area inside and outside. The place is very clean and Hon and her staff are very friendly!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nice Kitchen also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Nice Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing