We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great owner,location and very clean.”
Review of Varada Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Varada Place
Ranked #25 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I went to the Ram Hospital which is very near the guesthouse.Varada the owner offered me a lift and said she would bring anything i needed to hospital. The rooms were spotless and new. Great friendly staff including all night security guard. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay in. Extra bonus it is a great price too!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank weaverwoman07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varada P, Owner at Varada Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 693 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Finding a good and cheap place to call home is never easy, but varada place comes close.
At 4,500b a month + extras and utilities would set you back 6,000 a month.
Great location and clean new condition apartment block, rooms are small but ok, bathroom is excellent and also the balcony is good size.
On the downside, wi-fi is down about 10% of the time and noise is a concern which mainly comes from traffic and a roof top pump which operates 24/7 but floors 1 and 2 should be ok.
Also the lady that owns the place also runs the place which is a plus.

Room Tip: Stay down the on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sja74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varada P, Owner at Varada Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Varada place is located in my favourite part of Chiang Mai. It's minutes to the main shopping mall. About 15 minutes to the trendy Nimmanhaemin area, and about 7 minutes to my favourite restaurant, Imm Aim.

The building is new and very clean. The cleaning staff and night security are very trustworthy and the owners are great people. All around a great place to stay. The rooms are a little small, but for the price, I can't complain.

A few days before leaving, there was a major Internet access upgrade. I only wished it were sooner. Login and access speeds substantially increased.

Room Tip: I think I would choose a higher floor to minimize late night street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varada P, Owner at Varada Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

After 14 months in Chiang Mai, I have now found the place I should have come to first. Varada Place is clean, quiet, and very well equipped. The staff are the best, friendly and willing to help at all times. My room is kept clean and always smiles on faces. Close to all amenities and a short walk to Kad Suan Kaew, shopping, food and transport are all close by. Near the Central City you can do what ever you want without to much hassle. Really this place is great and if you want the best, start at Varada Place!

Room Tip: I am in a corner room and it is great, but I have been in others and they are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varada P, Owner at Varada Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

It was my second visit to Chiang Mai. The hotel we stayed this time is newly built one called "Varada Place". The hotel room is very clean and comfortable. The owner (name varada) is in your reach if you have any enquiries. She is very helpful person. Very please with this stay. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank H0neyBee03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varada P, Owner at Varada Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

If a good night sleep is important to you, this is the place for you. The beds are very comfortable. The building is new & clean. The owner, Varada (pronounced Warada) speaks very good English and is very friendly & helpful. Great central location as it is located very close to Huay Keaw Rd. and Central Mall. Also close to Nimmanhaemin Rd. and easy to get to old town as well. Monthly rate is quite affordable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hoppab14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varada P, Owner at Varada Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Giannis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.2 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#52 of 395 in Chiang Mai
956 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pattara Place
Pattara Place
#192 of 395 in Chiang Mai
43 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#79 of 395 in Chiang Mai
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rustic River Boutique
Rustic River Boutique
#24 of 395 in Chiang Mai
282 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#156 of 395 in Chiang Mai
669 reviews
0.9 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#91 of 395 in Chiang Mai
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Varada Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varada Place

Address: 10 Ratchaphruek Road, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $16 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Varada Place 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Varada Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing