We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Bronwyn S
Maun, Botswana

Good location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 7, 2012
Great location, walking distance to night markets, atms, supermarkets and a variety of restaurants. Could do with some renovations as seems old and stale ~ could definitely smell that they offer smoking rooms, esp with all the carpeted hallways! The deluxe rooms are the answer. Didn’t get to use swimming pool, but it’s on offer as is a spa and fitness room. Only had breakfasts (ate out all other meals), which was good.
Date of stay: September 2011
Room Tip: Deluxe rooms over their superior rooms
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
1.4 miles from Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.0 miles from Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.1 miles from Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
1.5 miles from Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.8 miles from Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveler rating
158
438
269
143
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
438
269
143
97
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Each year we visit Chiang Mai we stay here. Quiet, clean rooms, very nice breakfast, very pleasant and helpful staff, close to the markets, and reasonably priced.

Across the street is one of our favorite restaurants - they serve sticky rice/mangoes when in season - wonderful! And their normal menu is more than adequate to fill not only your belly but satisfy your taste buds. Be sure to get there by 11:30am for lunch or you won't find a seat.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for few nights. we liked the location - few minutes walk to the market area and lots of restaurants. theres also lots of spa around. the rooms are nice and breakfast also.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickiss13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I came by Bus from Chiang Rai which took about 4 hours. It is a large Hotel away from the street in a " Garden " more or less with trees around the hotel. If you are on the upper floors you can have a view of the city. Has a nice large entrance hall and a Swimming Pool in the back. In the morning you can eat on an outside patio and listen to the birds.A good size room for 2 was 5400,- Bath for 2 nights with breakfast which was nothing special. For almost $ 100,- a night in Thailand you can almost get a room in many cities in Europe with a much better Breakfast but the rooms are only half of the size as they are in Thailand and every year I go to Thailand the $ is worth less. Even in Bangkok the Hotels are cheaper than in the north, including Chiang Rai.
The Hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the night market which must be the biggest in Thailand where you can get " cheap " food, some of the Restaurants in the area are also open during the day.
The most interesting part in Chiang Mai is the old city with many small Temples and most houses build of wood.
Around Chiang Mai are many interesting things to do. Elefant rides, " River rafting " Water Buffalo rides,
claim around 100 stairs to a temple with a beautiful view. It would be best to have a private guide for doing it. I was in Chiang Mai at least 15 years ago and it has changed.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ernie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on at least 6 or 8 occasions during Sixes cricket week in early April and although we love the location, peace and tranquility of this hotel, we will not return. I am sick and tired of the annual check in battle where I am told that there are no non smoking king bed rooms left and that I have to accept a Twin room.
Having had this battle every time I arrive I stand my ground and eventually get what I asked for. Why should I have to do this every time?
The group that arrived just after us watched the show, took notice and were then forced to endure the same routine with the same result.
Everything else about the hotel was fine but the check in procedure lost us.
My service rating only applies to check in.

Room tip: If you want a King bed and are offered a Twin room, stand your ground. Amazingly, one will be found. It is a large hotel.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TK1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Nice hotel located close to the night market. Very nice and beautiful lobby. Good and experienced staff.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aklyuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews