We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$78
$70
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sirilanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$213
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$117
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$456
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rachamankha(Chiang Mai)
$288
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
$129
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$126
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BED Phrasingh(Chiang Mai)
$58
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$93
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$389
$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveler rating
158
415
253
133
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
415
253
133
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketnew winglarge hoteltraditional thaibuffet breakfastlocation is excellentpool area isthailandlaundrytemple
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Very simple hotel near the night market. I think it is good for groups of tourists. Breakfast is very simple and a bit boring. large Clean and comfortable room furnished with Oriental style medium. Service is okay but nothing more. For $ 45 including breakfast maybe that's okay. Swimming is not very inviting. I do not really like this hotel. Maybe I got used to more?

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cirrus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Enjoyed my 2 nights in a deluxe room which is in the newer wing. Hotel is conveniently located near the night markets and river Ping. Quiet and clean surroundings. Staff we met were polite. Breakfast was adequate. Would probably stay here again in Dec. Don't bother to use the wifi. We paid for 3 hrs and couldn't even send out one email. Front desk politely declined our request for a refund. Not sure if they understood what we said in English.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a deluxe room thro Agoda.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed for 4 nites from 17-21 Feb. The lobby was the best thing in the entire hotel. It was nicely and grandly renovated. To solve the query on why the lobby is so much nicely than the rooms, it was renovated due to the lobby being damaged due to flood a few years back.

The rooms are a major disapointment. They are and worn out. This is despite my staying in a deluxe room. asked for connecting rooms were told there arent any. Small CRT TVS, hard bed where i can slightly feel the springs. Room was clean enough. I do not recommend anybody staying here if there need a good night's sleep.

The housekeeping was bad. Everyday, they forgot to refill something. Tissue paper, Coffee sachet, amenities.

They also like to charge you for items typically free in other hotels. On checkout, a pair of disposable bedroom slippers was missing. They took 15 mins to check and as i was rushing to go to the airport, i paid 280baht for a pair of old slippers just to settle the matter!!!!! I later recalled that the price list stated as 100baht. I feel cheated. This incident made me never want to return to the hotel again.

Breakfast was minimally acceptable. I find the decor indoors totally depressing. Dark wood with orange lights gave the place a depressive atmosphere. Nobody told us there were outdoor seating. I discovered on my 4th day. If you have to stay here, go for outdoors seating. It is light, cool air and uplifting mood.

The plus points is only location. There is a massage place next to the 7-11 opp the hotel which has free WIFI. Hotel charges 200baht for 1 hr and pay at reception which is like crazy. There is also a pharmacy on the opp of hotel. The cafe on left of hotel was great, free wifi again on your smartphone.

The alley opp the hotel proivides a shortcut to the daily night bazaar. v

Overall i would never want to stay here again. It mars my whole experience of Chiangmai.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelaholic-1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We booked this hotel through asia web.Though requisition was made for an earlier check in by 12 noon,it did not work.We had to wait in the very spacious lobby for more than an hour to get the rooms allotted.The deluxe rooms are really big,though a bit aged.The toilets are clean.The break fast is nice as well with a good variety of dishes.How ever the WIFI charges are really on the higher side @200 THB per hour.Though the initial booking was made for a single day,we managed to get it extended for three more days due to the prime location.It is close to every thing with the night market at a mere 5 minute brisk walk.Thus the overall experience was fine.!!

Room Tip: Try nto have deluxe rooms
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krish_ekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We were with a tour group which booked this hotel. It is a large plush place with Thai themes and a gigantic lobby. Thai folk music is played there in the evening. Rooms are vey large with a large king size bed and 4 pillows. There is a coffee maker and fridge, but no room safe--you have to use safe boxes at the desk. Dated old TV with poor cable choices and reception. Pool area is large and inviting. Breakfast buffet was adequate--not great. The best thing about this hotel is the great location near most major areas in the center of the city.

Use of Wifi was very expensive but there is an internet cafe just to the left of the hotel cost 30 baht (about one dollar) for an hour. Across from the hotel is a good laundry and a 7-11 and an ATM. There are many message places nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews