We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
122
59
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
59
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townwooden furniturelanna deluxe roomflights of stairssmall hotelsmall poolsmaller roomfacing the streetbike rentalfirst floorboutique hotelpool area isminute walkwould stay here againexplore chiang maibuffet breakfastspent nights here
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 198 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We stayed at Rich Lanna House for three nights and had a great experience. Located in the old square and walking distance to the night market and many places to eat and drink. The hotel has a rustic vibe that made us feel at home and the pool is charming. We had our laundry done and the pleasant scent of clean clothes lasted for days.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Estamos de visita en chiang mai por dos días, hemos decidido coger un buen hotel para descansar del largo viaje por Tailandia y cuál es nuestra sorpresa cuando llegamos el hotel y nos dicen que no tienen disponible nuestra habitación, reservada con bastante antelación. Nos ofrecen una de dos camas separadas de calidad inferior, después de ver habitaciones peores aceptamos a regañadientes, con la condición de que mañana nos pasen al tipo de habitación que habíamos reservado. No acaba ahí, sino que subimos al dormitorio y aún quedan cosas de los antiguos huéspedes (gorro, cocacola vacia, pastillas..) y además en la nevera hielos hechos con cocacola una auténtica porqueria. Hasta el momento muy decepcionante! HORRIBLE! Mañana os cuento como acaba..

We are visiting Chiang Mai for two days, we have decided to take a good hotel to rest from the long trip around Thailand and what is our surprise when we arrive at the hotel and tell us that they do not have our room available, booked well in advance. We were offered a twin bedded room of inferior quality, after seeing worse rooms we accepted grudgingly, on condition that tomorrow we would move to the type of room we had booked. It does not end there, but we go up to the bedroom and there are still things from the old guests (hat, empty cocacola, pills ..) and also in the ice cube made with a real dirt. So far very disappointing! HORRIBLE! I'll tell you tomorrow how it ends ..

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Chinuca_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichLannaHouse, General Manager at Rich Lanna House, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Mrs./Ms. Ana,

Thank you for your review and we are very sorry for this problem.
We just reply and We want to explain or inform something about hotel policy.

1. We would like to apologized for the uncleanness in the refrigerator, in their room.
2. For the twin bed room , when you checked in at hotel , that day we have just 2 room available . We already show you your room is 303 and another room is 101. Is a deluxe room also. All of deluxe in our hotel we have 11 rooms and 3 rooms for Lanna room type. On that day you need to stay with room as same the picture on website booking.com , but we already told you the room and space in the room is same but the style of decoration of each room has different design.

And you didn't request or tell us for your special request. Because all special request are subject availability upon arrival.

We are very sorry again.

Regards,

Noon
Rich Lanna House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well located in the old town of Chiang Mai. Very handy for exploring the old town and its many temples on foot. We stayed in a deluxe room - very spacious. Excellent breakfast. The staff are ever so helpful and very friendly. The hotel is well maintained and spotlessly clean, a home away from home. I highly recommend staying at the Rich Lanna!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lu Lu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichLannaHouse, Front Office Manager at Rich Lanna House, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Thank you very much for your reviewed :)
We hope you to stay with us again .

Noon
Rich Lanna House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Where do I begin?
We had been to Chiang Mai 3 times previously and always stayed at the the big hotels outside the Tapae Gate. This time, after a bit of research, we decided to do things differently. We had often seen the lovely small boutique hotels when walking around the town, and decided to book into one of them instead. The Rich Lanna House was the one that we decided on for our two week stay.
It's a beautiful Lanna design building, so mainly built from teak. Small with only 14 rooms, of which we stayed on room 201, a Lanna deluxe room, booked via Agoda.
We were blown away by the hotel, the decor was gorgeous, the room spacious and beautifully furnished. We had the usual TV, AC, fridge/mini bar, safe, free wifi, plus a huge shower room that was just fantastic.
Breakfast was included and served in a first floor area, and was delicious every day with a great range of foods.
There is a small pool, a saltwater one, that is pleasantly shaded, and great for whiling away a couple of hours from the daily heat. Bikes are also available free of charge, and we used them twice with no issues whatsoever.
The highlight of the hotel though is it's staff. They always greeted us with a smile and a Wai, prepared us excellent breakfasts, ordered songthaews for us when we were going to tricky destinations, and were brilliant in every respect.
They needed patience at times too, as the only downside for us, and this is no fault of the hotel, was the Chinese families staying there, who were generally noisy at all times with no regard for fellow guests. The staff treated these families very well with little thanks being shown in return.
We loved our stay here, and would strongly recommend it to anyone visiting the city. It's located brilliantly on the northern moat road close to the gate.
We'd like to convey our thanks to all the staff who made our stay at this fantastic hotel such a pleasure.

Room Tip: Our room 201 was excellent. Get the deluxe rooms if you can, and try to keep away from Chinese guests with young children.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichLannaHouse, General Manager at Rich Lanna House, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Thank you very much for your reviewed :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

This hotel offers a great room and breakfast. It's a little gem in the north. Being inside the old city it's easy to get around from this place. Nothing is too far away.

He hotel itself offers wifi and a breakfast in the morning. The rooms are old Thai style. Aircon is avail and is good ward away the mosquitoes that seem to appear at night. The rooms do have a mosquito wand in every room by sometimes at night they do come out.

Their is security guards outside at night and the local area is pretty safe. Maybe a little nosy if the hotel guests party but seem to settle down quickly.

I would stay here again

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Timthekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews