We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
122
59
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
59
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townwooden furniturelanna deluxe roomflights of stairssmall hotelsmall poolsmaller roomfacing the streetbike rentalfirst floorboutique hotelpool area isminute walkwould stay here againexplore chiang maibuffet breakfastspent nights here
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 198 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in Rich Lanna House and although we didn't have too much interaction with the staff, it was friendly. There was a hearthy breakfast in the morning, the room was small, but superclean and cozy and the swimmingpool was good for an afternoon refreshing dip. The tea/coffee and kettle in the room was a nice touch and we especially enjoyed a good sleep as the night was absolutelly quiet. It's not the best place for meeting people, this hotel had absolutelly no traveller vibe, but if you're for, say, honeymoon, this place is perfect. The price is a bit on the more expensive side, but the place is thought through in detail and well cared for so I guess it's actually worthy.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turbofretka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights. The location is great because its on the main strip, easy to get trasport to variety of attractions. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful (would even negotiate good tuk tuk rate for you), the room were very clean with very lovely decor, a little small especially if you have large luggages but then again it was only $50 something per night. I totally rate this hotel and would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monthida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Rich Lanna house could not have been more perfect for me. The helpful and kind staff, the decoration and cleanliness of the hotel was spot on. My room was just perfect as well 304, clean quite, the bedding was delicious! I could have stayed cosy and tucked into the soft linens for hours more but activities kept calling out to me. The breakfast buffet is simple, but has everything you will want and great quality of food. The scrambled eggs with fresh chives were to die for! The pool is gorgeous! And on top of it all you get to use their Dutch style bikes for free to explore the city! Honestly this hotel felt like it was made just for me :@)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodieParis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very much enjoyed staying here. It's a small boutique hotel (maybe 15 rooms) decorated like an old colonial house.

The standard rooms are apparently a bit tiny; the deluxe room was quite big, with a sofa and plenty of extra space. There's a small pool on the ground floor, and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Breakfast is pretty standard (eggs, bacon, fruit, breads, a few Asian dishes) but fresh and hot. Staff was friendly and helpful, though they don't speak much English.

Location was great -- on the northern edge of Chiang Mai's old city, a 5-10 minute walk from restaurants, temples, the night market, and most of the other main tourist attractions. It's quiet at night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glcarlstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2nights. The location was in front of river, inside of the town, It locates in convenient place. We used bicycle for free and enjoyed morning ride. hotel interior was so beautiful and very clean and new. but room was so tiny and no place to spread suitecase. Next time We may stay more spacious place but it was great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamakko7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews