We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in months of travel”
Review of Rich Lanna House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rich Lanna House
Ranked #51 of 788 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We based our decision to stay at the Rich Lanna on the glowing reports of other travellers and now we add ours to theirs. We booked through Agoda, and arranged a pick up at the airport as the hotel is new and we were not sure all drivers would know its location.
The quality of everything in this hotel is what you might expect from a more expensive hotel and the service is fantastic. A real plus is the taste shown in the design, check of colours, and objects large and small, from wood carvings to paintings. The pool is small but really clean and each time I used it I had it to myself.
We saw a hotel or two where others were staying and for us, the Rich Lanna was far superior.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter and those on the front look over the moat to the new part of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 179 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this beautiful hotel in an excellent location in the old city. Close to many temples and easy walk to the river and markets. There is a lot to do in CM, but it was difficult just leaving the Rich Lanna every morning and not just staying to enjoy their pool. Small, but in a gorgeous and relaxing setting.
The breakfast was the same each morning with typical 'western style' options which we enjoyed. The staff was incredibly accommodating, helpful and eager to please. English was not an issue and they were happy to help us book a few activities in the city. We were amazed to find out that they have only been open a month based on how smoothly it operates.
Despite everything being terrific, the standout to us was the room! We stayed in a medium suite which was plenty big enough with absolutely gorgeous decor. It was clean and everything felt brand new - which it essentially is.

Great stay and we would recommend to anyone looking for an upscale yet affordable place to stay in Chaing Mai!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvern60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I been to Thailand several times and so glade this place opened up. Very New and amazingly beautiful place. Its a must stop for a great place to sleep and relax. great breakfast and coffee shop down stairs. The staff was amazing, helped with tours and transportation, great English and knowledge of the city, plus bikes to tour around. Me and my wife where the first to stay in the Delux room........hahahah she love it;)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jorybilliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Juan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pour le calme éviter les chambres proches des escaliers. Demander une vue piscine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichLannaHouse, General Manager at Rich Lanna House, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unser Zimmer hatte ein Fenster zur nächsten Hausfassade! Ev. vorher abklären.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Heinz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Lanna Tree Boutique Hotel
Lanna Tree Boutique Hotel
#63 of 788 in Chiang Mai
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
BB Mantra Hotel
BB Mantra Hotel
#39 of 788 in Chiang Mai
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#8 of 788 in Chiang Mai
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baan Huen Phen
Baan Huen Phen
#40 of 910 in Chiang Mai
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vieng Mantra Hotel
Vieng Mantra Hotel
#52 of 788 in Chiang Mai
403 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Twenty Lodge
The Twenty Lodge
#72 of 910 in Chiang Mai
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rich Lanna House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich Lanna House

Address: 2 Soi 3 Sriphoom Rd. T.Sripoom A.Maung, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 788 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Hotel Class:3 star — Rich Lanna House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Rich Lanna House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing