We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Travelocity
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
FindHotel
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
CheapTickets$53
Orbitz.com$53
Agoda.com$40
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
44
72
36
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
72
36
15
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 175 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Excellent location.. Very close to Nimmanhaemin. Had an amazing view of the city from our room.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Service
3  Thank be4sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The rooms are good value if you stay for any length of time. They are quiet except for the neighboring roosters- if they bother you, just keep the windows closed and the air on. Green Hills has a very nice pool and a decent little fitness center too. One problem is that it is extremely inconvenient if you do not bring your own transportation. It's not that it is far away from the city or the attractions. It is set off the road where no one knows it is there. Very difficult to get a song teaw to take you there. There's not much in the immediate area either. But if you have a car or a motorbike, this is a good choice.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank borodino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

The only restaurant in Chiang Mai that will charge you when they offer you some drinking water ! They are very deceptive in the way they add up your bill.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Booked hotel before we left ourselves directly with hotel when we arrived they couldn't find our booking even though I showed them the email they had sent us confirming the booking. The baggage guy was great very helpful rushed to help us. Room was not what we wanted we wanted a double bed and a single instead were given two singles and a roll away bed. During the night we were kept awake buy the comings and goings of the drunks across the hallway banging into our door all night. Toilet overflowed and bathroom very mouldy. Asked the next morning to change rooms which they did and we wanted the correct bedding arrangements but were given the same again they didn't seem to understand what we wanted. Breakfast was average had better and the mosquitoes were really bad in the foyer and while eating breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane544
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Stayed here on 10Nov-11Nov. Place looks okay but a little run-down. The room is well-maintained but not the bathroom. The bathroom is a bit squeezy with not much room to maneuver. The stopper of the bathtub in my room could not be removed at all and all the water could not be drained out. Breakfast has limited choices.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SillyZilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews