We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money close to zoo and airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
Ranked #129 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We spent a family trip here for a long weekend. The buffet lunch was great value for money and the bar prices are OK too. From here we were able to get to the Night Safari and the Chiang Mai zoo very easily. Local market was good for specialty food shopping. The convention center is very new and very nicely decorated with great washrooms. The Stamp fair we attended was spacious and the ballroom was cool even on the hottest day. The shuttle service to the airport was friendly fast and efficient. The check in was a bit slow but this is Chiang Mai not Bangkok. When we asked for other advice or information from the reception the service was friendly and not rude, unlike the previous review experienced. i think the English skill is not so strong from some of the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 138 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

We were 6 of us & stayed in 3 double rooms. It is a good hotel although a little away from the Airport. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is neat & clean.The hotel offers a convention and can accommodate 400+ people. Has good amenities and restaurants. It offers wifi services. The overall hotel is neat & clean and the staff is very courteous. They were quick to attend to one's reqmt. the bell captain & the durbaan were knowledgeable & could guide us to good places for shopping & restaurants. The bar gets lively in the evening with live music & the artists are good. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Pick up the rooms facing the main road as you get a good view outside. Also the corner rooms are mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BINODPANDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The receptionist was very unfriendly and downright rude. No information given about breakfast hours, etc etc. It was just a cold check-in experience.
What do they say about first impressions?

The room was big, but was definitely showing its age.
I agree that the control unit for the lights, A/C, TV, etc, is nice, but not at 11PM when you cannot see the thing!

There was a ceiling panel (door) open above the shower into a crawl space. After seeing the spider in my sink I started imagining who-knows-what was up there.

Not a welcoming experience, but I did sleep very good. Check out was fine but took a while for the concierge to get a tuk tuk.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2007

We spent 2 nights in this hotel on our way from Bangkok to Chiang Rai. The room was huge and had a nice view over the city (unfortunately the weather sucked when we arrived) with a touch of luxury. Most fascinating was the room remote control which gave access to almost everything adjustable in the room (light, tv, alarm clock, air condition ...). Although the hotel is not located in the city centre, both the night market and other areas of interest can be reached quickly with one of the tuktuks waiting outside or the hotel minibus shuttle.

Cheers,
The travelling foxes

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RuhrpottTravelFoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2007

LA,USA-PIM and Jason
Me and my bf we spent our time in this hotel in July and September 2006 It was the great hotel with the reasonable price . We moved from hotel in the city near the ping river ,here is more clean and the service is very excellent . I like the breakfast also the room . compare to hotels in the city this hotel is cheaper but the problem is just have to find the taxi or have your own vihicles.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pimmy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 道路からの騒音はさして気にならないが、高層階がベター
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakkaphan P, General Manager at Chiangmai Grandview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 성호 안
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#77 of 395 in Chiang Mai
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
#54 of 395 in Chiang Mai
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Furama Chiang Mai
Furama Chiang Mai
#207 of 395 in Chiang Mai
407 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
#92 of 395 in Chiang Mai
572 reviews
1 mi away
Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
#78 of 395 in Chiang Mai
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiangmai Grandview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiangmai Grandview Hotel

Address: 24 Chiangmai-Lampang Rd | T.Changpuek, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly Amity Green Hills)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $41 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chiangmai Grandview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel & Convention Center is a 10-minute walk from Jet Yod Temple. It offers modern air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and free public parking. The hotel features a pool, fitness centre and massage service. A free shuttle shuttle to Nimmanhaemin Road and the Night Bazaar is available. The hotel is 200 metres to Maya Shopping Mall and 300 metres from Nimmanhaemin Road where various shops and restaurants are located. It is 3.3 Km from Chiang Mai Gate and 3.8 Km from Chiang Mai Night Bazaar. Chiang Mai Airport is 4 km away. Rooms come with a cable/satellite TV, minibar and safety deposit box. Featuring a bathtub, private bathrooms also have free toiletries and a hairdryer. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist guests with laundry and chargeable airport shuttle services. The hotel also has meeting facilities. Guests can enjoy Thai and European cuisines at Changpuak Restaurant. Room service can be arranged upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Chiangmai Grandview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing