We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I hope this time will be better..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Ranked #95 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed in this before, that time we booked for 2 superior rooms but was very disappointed because when we arrived at the hotel, they allocate us in a very dirty room near the laundry room, so we asked for upgrade and we were upgraded for De luxe for few hundred Bath. i like the room and the location.. I am going back there this coming November together with my daughter and my mom, booked 2 De Luxe room, I hope the hotel will not disappointment me this time, cos i really want to give a good time for my Mom's birthday.

Room Tip: I hope the De Luxe room will be good this time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhalia_Barreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 564 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this very charming hotel.. The staff were extremely helpfull with everything..
Breakfast is quite good - you can almost get everything you like... (The tea wasn't tasty..)
You don't get free wifi - but have to pay, 600 bath pr. day and 1500 bath pr. week - you get acess for one user at the time !!
A bit strange system I think, especially when you have to pay..
The hotel is very very - 2 minutes walk - close to a shoppingcenter with lots of shops.
The pool was Nice and big - but the sunbeds really need to be changed, they are old and very heavy and extremely hard - you can ask for two towels....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MEB280164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We've been really dissapointed. From outside, lobby, reception, lift it looks like a luxury hotel but it is not. The rooms are standart, service is bad and the breakfast included is not good. The swimming pool is really huge. Directly from the hotel you can access the shopping center next door.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Second visit to Lotus (just to be fair) - Rooms/ hotel adequate for very old "classic" Chiang Mai hotel. However, if you want to be GUARANTEED of a miserable dining experience, by all means, dine on the first floor restaurant.
Absolutely, the worst example of wait staff encountered in my many trips in the northern hemisphere. Indifferent - sullen -don't quite express my message but I can state that if I had a staff of this nature, I'd be out business very quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Steve4diamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your review and so sorry for this matter. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I spent five days there. The hotel may be a little older perhaps, his charm but it has not lost. I liked it wonderful. The people at the reception are very welcoming and can communicate well in English. Chiang Mai is a very beautiful and compact city. The hotel is therefore also never far from attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fransico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is nice but could use some updating in the rooms and the halls. There is no air conditioning in the halls and we were on the 12th floor which got very hot. The breakfast is a fabulous buffet. The pool is pretty nice and it is connected to a big mall which has plenty of places to eat and shop, get massages, etc. We had a conference here and the main room was very nice however the smaller rooms for workshops were old and needed updating. The staff is very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aimee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased to received your feedback. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stupendous lobby; nightly entertainment;excellent for cyclists;
central position - behind a major shopping centre;
super-sized swimming pool, with however insufficient shade;
attentive doormen;office facilities;

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Chiang Mai Orchid Hotel
Chiang Mai Orchid Hotel
#236 of 394 in Chiang Mai
254 reviews
3.1 mi away
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
#73 of 394 in Chiang Mai
192 reviews
1.8 mi away
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
#101 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#71 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,696 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#48 of 394 in Chiang Mai
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew

Address: 21 Huay Kaew Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $32 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew is one of Chiang Mai's leading convention hotels, situated in the heart of the city. The hotel's location is unique, sitting adjacent to Kad Suan Kaew Shopping Complex and just a walking distance from Nimmanhaemin rd. Surrounded by Chiang Mai's best attraction and entertainment facilities, guests really are spoilt for choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing