We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury in Chiang Mai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Ranked #89 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Luxury in Chiang Mai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had a great stay at the Lotus. The olympic size pool was fabulous, the room was clean and lovely. The staff were terrific, I stayed for 10 days in February of 2012 and was sorry to leave. It was the nicest part of my trip to Thailand. There is an agent in the lobby who will set up day trips for you, I went ziplining and they picked me up at the hotel doors and dropped me off at the hotel doors. Every thing is convenient, the hotel is connected to a large shopping mall. The price was very, very reasonable. Loved it and when I get to Chiang Mai again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaymin154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased to received your feedback. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    194
    132
    66
    32
See reviews for
92
140
50
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Batam, Indonesia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked this hotel from AirAsia, arrived there in the dark, and it's so complicated way to get only to the hotel entrance and lobby. Then come the second strange thing, we have to follow another complicated way and too far from lobby only to get to our room. As if it's not finish yet, we have to enter to another small restaurant for breakfast while other guest had breakfast at the bigger restaurant and more variety of menu. What the hell it is ? How big is this building or complex of building ?

Apart from the above strange things, this is a lovely hotel, room was spacious, quite old building
and furniture, but it's still okay. Location is good, near the Old Town of Chiang Mai, my room has a view to Doi Suthep. Swiming pool located up on the 4th floor.

The hotel building is only one of the many building in one huge complex, interconnected one to
another, the biggest mall in Chiang May, convention hall, cinema, big supermaket ...all are only in a few step away from our room. What a surprise ? Food bazaar in the evening with local food and local price, some free live entertainment at the mall entrance, around the Starbuck

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frans0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and sorry for an inconvenience. We will take your feedback to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Unfortunately we had not the best stay. The hotel needs to be updated although it does have a wood decor, which some might enjoy. It seems to be more of a business /conference style of hotel.
Overall the facilities were not good. The fitness room was a joke as the machines were either broken or rusted. No cardo machines. The pool was the high light as this was taken care of but it was also open to the public.
During the evening they have a band playing, which can go on until after 12 easily. Great if your into this BUT if not you will listen to it in your room.
The breakfast was more designed for Thai's and not a lot of choice if you are looking for Western style breakfast.
The hotels only tour service desk quotes high prices. Can catch a red tap outside the hotel for 20 baht to the zoo for example no need to privately book anything as told to us.
Overpriced hotel for what they offer. We stayed in the suite.
Overall would not stay again, we are a family with a small child

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sportsgirl112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the problems that occurred. Now our hotel was renovated the room and improve the service. We sincerely hope that we will have chance to serving you and your family ni next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Lovely rooms, very helpful staff. Only problem I had was, (and I don't know if this was because of the hotel or the fact it's Thailand) but my iPhone /iPad charger would not work here - and then subsequently wouldn't work anywhere else, except Starbucks, although it had been fine the week before in Pattaya. Hotel advertises it only has 200v. However, the staff did their best to help, even charging my equipment via their computers USB. That's service for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased to received your feedback. We will take your feedback to improve our service and hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
387 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is the 4th time I had stayed in this hotel. Stayed one night here before going to another resort in Hangdong. Booked a deluxe room in the Suthep Wing. Note hotel has another wing known as Huay Kaew Wing which houses the cheaper superior rooms. The deluxe room seems to be brighter and cleaner, the toilet newly tiled as compared with my last visit 2 years ago. The rooms remain clean, cosy and spacious.Buffet breakfast is good and included in the price of the room.Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel does not provide free wifi but you can get get internet sim from mobile shops in the basement of the attached shopping centre next to it. The huge shopping centre houses many food outlets like (KFC, Black Canyon Cafe, Sizzler....), cinema, bowling alley, Tops supermarket at the basement and many shopping outlets including Central Departmental Store. You would not feel hungry staying in this hotel.

Hotel provides free shuttle service from airport to the hotel. Driver was waiting for me when I afrrived at the airport. Note you need to inform them of the arrival date and time. It is 10 minutes' drive rto the night market which cost B20 if you take the songtaew from outside the shopping centre. Do not take transport from entrance area which is more costly

Hotel allowed me free late check-out till 2 pm which I greatly appreciate. When staying in the deluxe room in Suthep wing, always ask for room facing the direction of Doi Suthep. I remembered once I was able to see the shiny golden temple up in Doi Suthep on a clear day.

The rooms seemed to have improved since my previous visit and I will not hesitate to stay here again in my next visit.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms which are clean and spacious are on the Suthep Wing. The rooms at Huay Kaew wing are su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank new88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
First of all, Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased to received your feedback. Please be inform that we are now closing the Huay Kaew Wing Building for renovation and we are changing the room type at Suthep Wing, you can stay Superior or Deluxe at Suthep Wing. We thank you once again and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Our family of four booked 2 connecting rooms through Agoda. We found the rooms to be quite spacious and very quite even though the hotel itself was very busy. The hotel is connected to a shopping centre where there were a number of restaurants and cafes to suit most people. Outside the shopping centre there was always a taxi or tuk tuk to take us around town. This hotel is very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Multifariousmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased to received your feedback. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stayed 13 days in dec.2012 on hotel.I had upgraded the room to
deluxe rooms (10 floors). hotel was absolutely one of the best I have visited.
Very friendly and helpful staff.Good breakfast.very large swimming pool
with much sun (7 floor outside).Many bhotels has swimmingpool with shadows a lot of the day. Nothing negative and note.on every thinks
The hotel is located a little away for the night market, the Chinese market and many sightseeing places in chiang maj, but all can be reached by tuk-tuk for less than 100 baht.
Tips: to get from the hotel to the big road going through big shopping center 20 meters from the hotel it is easiest.
although I had high hopes for the hotel, pleasantly surprised

Room Tip: only know deluxe rooms-and it is big and all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preben1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PangSuanKaewHotel, Manager at Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased to received your feedback. We will take your feedback to improve our service and sincerely hope we will have chance to serve you when you come to Chiang Mai again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Chiang Mai Orchid Hotel
Chiang Mai Orchid Hotel
#198 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.8 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#44 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#64 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
#68 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
1.8 mi away
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
#109 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew

Property: Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Address: 21 Huay Kaew Road | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew is one of Chiang Mai's leading convention hotels, situated in the heart of the city. The hotel's location is unique, sitting adjacent to Kad Suan Kaew Shopping Complex and just a walking distance from Nimmanhaemin rd. Surrounded by Chiang Mai's best attraction and entertainment facilities, guests really are spoilt for choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing