We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Booking.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/01/21
Agoda.com
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Hotels.com$24
Priceline$24
Travelocity$24
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
92
268
197
86
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
268
197
86
49
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 692 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

i went to Chaing mai last year . i stayed at this hotel . it ok because it close to shopping centre easy for go some place else and cheap .Especialy this area have alot of place for SPA and massage .
I went to SPAromadee (http://www.facebook.com/Sparomdee)it very nice and cheap staff friendly .if who love for relax after walk tomuch . not so far from hotel . i recoment go to this place.http://www.facebook.com/angel.heart.7161?ref=brem#!/Sparomdee

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is an old and tired hotel and in need of a remodel and update. The rooms are adequate and clean but the whole hotel is very out of date now. The building is part of the Kad Suan Keaw complex and Central shopping plaza. Lots of food outlets and small shops and cafes on the fringe of the city.

Room tip: Good value, Great location and near the airport for an early get away
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balibaligolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

It must have been nice years ago. The hotel is clean. The staff is good, but the place is very dated and has that old smell to it. The price was great and the room was large, but the center lobby ceiling is thirteen stories tall, thus all the rooms absorb the music from the band and piano that play nightly, till midnight, in the abandoned lounge lobby. The nice thing is it is attached to the second nicest shopping mall in Chiang Mai, so anything is available to you with a very short air conditioned walk.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The reviews that call this an aging hotel are very accurate, and we were in the newer wing. It is spacious and has been quite elaborate at one time. Woodwork is now dusty, carpets worn, room wasn't dusted well.

The shower had SO much mildew in the grout. I can understand if they can't afford to renovate, but labor is cheap, and there is no excuse for a filthy bathroom. Management to supervise cleaning staff must be very absent or slack.

The public meeting areas for a conference were fair and convenient, as we were there for a conference. Complaints about the elevators are justified - we had long waits. But if we looked at it as a social time, we got to meet lots of fellow conferees. Several people got stuck on the elevators.

The pool is HUGE, which is great for space and long laps. However, it was poorly cleaned. You could see where they had scrubbed the walls down as far as the brush could go, and then it was yellow and brown all over the tiles below that.

We were glad to be lodged away from the nightly entertainment in the atrium by choosing a room that was isolated at the opposite end and above the 9th floor.

The breakfast buffet for our conference was GREAT!! Lunches had fewer choices, until the last day when we found another buffet line that had more options.

Room tip: For quiet rooms away from the atrium entertainment, request the 10-12th floors and room numbers above 39 (such as 2 1041 or 2 1045)
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SMBSMBSMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Great value for the price and connected to a great mall. Excellent staff and service. Have been there twice and will probably return. I love the wood paneling in the lobby and rooms. Rooms are spacious and the pool is wonderful.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews