We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap in Chiangmai(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Nap In Fest(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Royal Lanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maninarakorn Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,752)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveler rating
315
836
423
117
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
836
423
117
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight bazaarroyal suitelarge hotelbuffet breakfastan upgradebit datedtour deskhotel is in a great locationmassage placesstayed here for nightsold citydeluxe roompool area istuk tuknice poolchang maipools
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is my first time here in Imperial Mae Ping Hotel. Actually, i ever stayed at Imperial Huahin for twice times and the services are impress me most.

I stayed here with my friends for 2 nights.

Pros:
- Varieties of food line in Breakfast
- nice, clean and tidy room, a bit old but acceptable.
- nice staffs especially guards at main entrance of the hotel (on 2-4 Dec 2012)
- good location for shopping, only 5 minutes from night bazaar, and not far from famous fried chicken at Pratudin.


Cons :
- the hospitality manner at front/reception should be considered and re-trainning.
- so crowded at the breakfast time, so foods are not enough for everyone.

Room Tip: corner room
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konmink25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Konmink
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay here in Chiang Mai and for the posting on Trip Advisor!
Your objectively written comments have been discussed with our executive team. The front office staff have been informed about your comments and we have no other choice to retrain and continue train them all the time. It is our aim to replenish our breakfast buffet all the time and ensure there is always enough food for everyone. At times there may be a short delay. We are happy to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards from The Imperial Mae Ping Team
Peter Schnyder - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The only downfall about the room is that the tub is full of mold! Gross!!

Staff are attentive. Breakfast that is included with the room is great and has variety. Pool is clean and the pool attendant was very nice and helped my little niece bandage up her cut toe.

10 minute walk to bazaar and lots of massage parlors around.

Would I come back?? If they start scrubbing their tubs!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bgurlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Bgurlee
Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor! Your comments are very valuable to us and we are pleased that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeeping and engineering staff will make sure that our rooms are getting a good scrub.
Thank you for staying at our hotel and we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards from The Imperial Mae Ping Team
Peter Schnyder - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is a little bit old (bathrooms) but efficient, clean and well served. Unfortunately a lot of tours stay at the Imperial and if they are Chinese, be ready to fight your way at breakfast. Breakfast quality is ok. The staff is friendly and well manered.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romanbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Ciao Roman Biker
Thank you for your time to post here on Trip Advisor and for choosing our hotel whiles you visited Chiang Mai! Your comments have been well received. Tours at times are all coming at the same time and wish to have breakfast together and it is beyond our control to arrange different times.
Thank you for your stay once again.
Kind regards from The Imperial Mae Ping Team
Peter Schnyder - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I visited Imperial Mae Ping Hotel not long ago. Overall, it's not bad. Breakfast is amazing. One of the best buffet breakfasts in a hotel you can find. There is a lot of variety ranging from Thai food to Western Food to Coffee to Tea to Belgium Waffles, Salad, Fruits, Noodles, Porridge etc.

One bad point was that the Wi-Fi did not work well in our room. We had to go to the toilet, which was very near to the corridor, that had Wi-Fi connection to connect, it was rather frustrating.

It was comfortable, though. The bed gave me a good night's sleep. The air conditioner was just right and there were channels on the TV with Chinese Mandarin, English, Japanese and Thai.

Location was good. We could walk to Chinatown and to many other sites.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SG_Jun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Akihito-Kun
Thank you for your post here on Trip Advisor and for your visit to our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and that you liked our breakfast. We are in the process of installing more access point in order to improve the reception in each room.
Kind regards trom The Imperial Mae Ping Team
Peter Schnyder - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

great place close to every thing just a walk to markets
rooms where clean and big
food was great loved my breakfast
and great value for money
was really nice place to stay and would again
loved the the live band at night
we eat out side every night

Room Tip: very good over all
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianne1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Dianne
Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor! We thank you for staying at our hotel during your time here in Chiang Mai and are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time.
Let us know when you plan to visit the North of Thailand again.
Kind regards from The Imperial Mae Ping Team
Peter Schnyder - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews