We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Ranked #55 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Your right in the thick of it all with the location, but the rooms are still really quiet :) rooms were good, pool was good. Night bazaar right on the door step, loads of bars restaurants around. Massage places very close aswell, choice is ace :)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank theresa14uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Racharit, ผู้จัดการ at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and good comment provided.

We all look very much forward to welcoming you back to out Royal Princess Chiangmai again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    597
    257
    54
    40
See reviews for
246
537
123
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This Hotel, now owned by Dusit group, is an old hotel but at the best possible location. It's in the heart of Night Market which is the biggest night attraction here. Another big advantage of it's location is the conveniences like 7/11,Chemist shop, McDonald, Subway, Starbucks etc., are next door.

Rooms are good, staff is courteous and wifi is available. Room rates are also reasonable.

Tuktuks and Taxis are available from the main road in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a good view. You get a good night market's view from the room if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shubha24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Racharit, Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for your comment in details to which we shared with all members and we all look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Royal Princess is an older hotel, so don't expect it to rival ones that were built yesterday.

Positivies:
- It has a friendly, helpful, and professional staff.
- It's in a location that feels safe and comfortable (I traveled with 2 female friends)
- It is very conveniently located right at the night bazaar (read - it's literally outside the doors). - There are a few bars and restaurants nearby, as well as a Starbucks and lots of banks / ATMs.
- It's also about a mile (walking distance) to the Warorat market if you want to see where the locals shop for groceries and flowers.

Negatives:
- You'll have to taxi or tuk tuk your way to the Old City and other parts of Chiang Mai if you're curious to see it.
- My friends and I all seemed to be semi-allergic to the detergent that was used to clean the sheets. We all got a bit itchy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Racharit, Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for your comment in details to which we shared with all members and check with both our people to check our cleaning processes and our supplier about laundry chemical especially when we first received it.

We all look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The nigh market is just downstair of the hotel. Hotel nearby got drugstore, money changer, massage centre, restaurant and etc...

McDonald just opposite and Haegan Dazz & Starbucks just next store.

Hotel is very clean and front desk ppl also very helpful...

Room Tip: Strategic location with a lot of convenient shops nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry_Tam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Racharit, Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for your compliment message to which we shared with all members and we all look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
336 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Other than the good location, where you can access to the night bizzar and eating places, there is nothing much for sightseeing here. The hotel is rather old and the front desk reception is friendly and helpful.

The most unforgetable experience in this business trip is that my passport is locked in the room safety deposit box and could not be retrieved. Luckily I am leaving the next day and the security took almost an hour to open the safety box! But he is friendly and very helpful. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Racharit, ผู้จัดการ at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your time to provide this comment to which we shared with all staff for proper management.

Please note that our entrance and hotel lobby would be upgraded and to be ready before end of the year.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. We booked 6 rooms and were able to stay close to each other on the same floor. We did not book breakfast as it was too expensive. Staff were very friendly and service good. The only negative was that we did not want to use the air-conditioning (there was no need as the room stayed pretty cool) but the cleaning staff turned it on every time they cleaned the room and by the time we would get back the room would be freezing cold! Also not very environmentally friendly.. Overall we liked our stay and would recommend it.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank claui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Racharit, ผู้จัดการ at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your time to provide this comment to which we shared with all staff for proper management.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Perfect location is just centre of night bazaar. I have booke 4 rooms with 2 room auto upgrade by the hotel with connecting door. Very good service of the front desk hotel staff and will stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Racharit, ผู้จัดการ at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for stayign with uis and this comment.

We all look forward to welcoming you all back to our Royal Princess Chiangmai again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#26 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,811 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#41 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#64 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#51 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
#106 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,892 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
#54 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Princess Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Princess Chiang Mai

Property: Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Address: 112 Chang Klan Road, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dusit Princess Chiang Mai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and restaurant business. We are a member of Dusit International and going to change our hotel name to Dusit Princess Chiangmai Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Princess Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Princess Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Royal Princess Hotel Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Royal Princess

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing