We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Ranked #55 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and good location”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good points :
- Great location - with the night market just below it. It is also between two 7-11 convenience stores which you could get your simple groceries.
- Checking in and out were pretty smooth, no major hassles.
- Internet access and speed quite decent, no major lag in the rooms and lobby.
- Quite near to the Saturday and Sunday night markets if you are keen
- Room was clean and quite spacious.
- Spacious lobby with internet stations too
- Firm beds with good back support.

Areas for improvement:
- The bottles of water given to guests were not made clear whether complimentary or chargeable. There were two types and I was given confusing stands as to whether both are free or which is chargeable.
- Breakfast spread had no variety. I had the same food for 3 days consecutively...and were already very sick of eating the same thing on the last day.
- The egg frying was done just outside the dining area and due to limited ventilation, the smell got into our shirts everytime we dined there.
- Lifts closed TOO FAST. It also looked like an upgrading is necessary.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoteLExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Racharit, Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your time and detailed comment whcih we have taken note of all.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Princess Chiangmai soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    597
    257
    54
    40
See reviews for
246
537
123
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Avoca Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent for shopping, food and catching up with friends. Nice pool terrace with drinks, food. The rooms are carpeted and comfortable. My teenage daughter LOVED the location as she could have a bit more autonomy than usual given the closeness to everything and what she could see and buy in a half hour hour period. Pantip Plaza is just down the road.

Room Tip: We had plenty of room in our suite for myself and 16yo daughter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cherryblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Racharit, Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your comment.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your lovely daughter bak to our Royal Princess Chiangmai soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel was in a great location, staff were always very friendly and helpful.

I tried both room service and Garden Cafe food, and both were excellent.

I had pre-paid the airport shuttle from the hotel, and confirmed the previous morning, but there seemed to be a bit of confusion that I had not pre-paid and whether the shuttle was coming at that time at all. The staff however, did end up getting the bus and driving me to the airport.

Great value for money in a great location. Free Wi Fi.

Room Tip: Make sure you confirm the shuttle service to the airport the day before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bronte000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Racharit, Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for yout time and value comment.

We apology for any inconvenience and look forward to welcoming you back to our Royal Princess Chiangmai soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice hotel, perfectly located near the night market.

Rooms were very clean and the service was pretty good too. Compared to other places around the area the value for money is only so-so

The staff were also very helpful accommodating many of our request, including providing a 3rd bed in the room.

Overall, hotel made out time in Chiang Mai much more enjoyable

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayden P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Racharit, Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your time and kind comment.

We all look forward for your return to our Royal Princess Chiangmai in the near future.

SIncerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

in the middle of night market, where everything can be found. room is large and clean, no noise as we had asked for a quiet room. family oriented. Carpets needed to be replaced. breakfast was good and fresh . free internet access. staff are helpfull . We were satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afsar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Racharit, Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we have recorded this details for our renovation plan.

Once again, many thanks and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our Royal Princess Chiangmai soon.

Sincerly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel room is located just a step away to the night market with a lot of restaurant around to choose from. We stayed in a twin bed hotel room and it is clean and big. Staff are friendly and helpful. But there is no free breakfast if you book thru Agoda.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angeline_1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Racharit, Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your time and feed back provided.

Please note that we offer special price for breakfast for all guests book room only and afraid our staff did not properly inform on arrival.

Please visit us again during your next trip to Chiangmai, Thailand.

Sicnerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Room:
-spacious
-clean bed, clean sheet
-has safety box
-has hot/cold shower
-has hairdryer
-has water boiler
-min fridge (with free bottled water and some other items that's payable)

Location:
-strategic, just right in the middle of the Chaingmai night bazaar / night market
-McDonald's, Burger King, 7Eleven, foodstalls, currency exchange store etc are just nearby within walking distance

Service:
-check in was a tad slow
-receptionists are friendly but just abit confusing on the room category (eg. Twin/Double/Triple room)
-bellhops and bell captain are very helpful of course and kind

Overall experience:
-the breakfast was just alright though lack of beverage choices
-i like the hotel and its environment
-definitely will return and recommend to others

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not near the lift hallway, it will be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yukijunno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Racharit, Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your time and detailed comment.

Have shared with all memebers and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our Royal Princess Chiangmai again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#26 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,811 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#41 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#64 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#51 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
#106 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,892 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
#54 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Princess Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Princess Chiang Mai

Property: Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Address: 112 Chang Klan Road, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dusit Princess Chiang Mai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and restaurant business. We are a member of Dusit International and going to change our hotel name to Dusit Princess Chiangmai Thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Princess Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Princess Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Royal Princess Hotel Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Royal Princess

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing