We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nap in Chiangmai(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Nap In Fest(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,469)
Filter reviews
1,469 results
Traveler rating
403
676
285
58
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
676
285
58
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketgreat locationjasmine restaurantdusit groupburger kingdoor stepyour doorstepdecent hotelhotel is locatedstayed here for nightsreception stafftour deskan upgradebuffet breakfastbars and restaurantsmassage placesold city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 1,469 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2011

If you are looking for a place right in city and Night bazzar , and try to get everything within walking distance this is the place you should pick.

Hotel room is clean and rather good in size, we only have communication problem due to the language barrier.Most of them don't speak English well. We ever ask for a three hole plug for several times and explained and waited for 2 days , they never delivered and without further explaination too. Apart from that, service and cleanliness of room are great.

Hotel is situated right in the the centre of night bazzar . Opposite has a money changer which operates from 8am-10pm and rate is rather ok. next door is a massage place which always able to accommodate our needs till midnight. range from 150bahts/hr . 7 -11 is just next door too. few bars and fast food restaurants( burger king and Mcdonalds) are just opposite only. You need not have to worry about transport , Taxi or Tok Tok are always right at door front.

If you have time have a stroll in street and further up there is a 24 hr flower and fruit stall centre which worth to pay a visit too. i bet you will surely enjoy the bargain with the stall owner and never tired with that. I at least, walked 5 times to stalls along the street and had my fruitful shopping with good bargain price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CandaceTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our top floor room was very comfortable and clean. The room had a great view of the night Bazaar which made us feel like we were part of the hustle and bussle of the Chiang Mai nightlife, without the noise.
The hotel itself needs some freshening up, with areas like the pool area and gardens could do with a clean and maintenance.
We weren't sure what to expect of Chiang Mai, but were nicely surprised with the tourist attraction within a close proximity. Close to the airport also.
Night Market shopping is much cheaper and the stall holders less "pushy" than Bangkok or Phuket.
We loved Chiang Mai and the Royal Princess Hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityMotorInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We loved the hotel's central location, with the night market outside and great shopping nearby. The room was spotless, the service impeccable and the staff friendly and helpful. Best of all, it was CHEAP!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McF44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Right across the road from the night market, a delightful place for a late evening stroll. Very friendly staff, more then willing to help at a moments notice and provide recommendations on where to eat, what to see, etc. About a 15 minute walk into the old part of town (historic district), but a lot quieter (and nicer in my opinion) in this area of the city compared with the historic district around the city's moat (which is backpacker party central!). Relaxing and quiet pool.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juicybig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The reception staff were so lovely, the hotel was modern and clean. The location is awesome, step outside and there is the night market. About 1min walk is a huge food market with resturaunts and snack food. Be sure to check out the free cabaret show there, it's awesome!!! There is also another market there which sells lots of souviners, silk scarves, jewellery etc. We got a free upgrade but overall it was very clean, the cleaners were so nice and friendly too. Comfy bed, great shower. Highly recommended. Just beware of the annoying tuk tuk and taxi drivers who hang around outside the hotel, they will definitely try to rip you off! They have a free shuttle service every hour or so to the local mall, which is huge with great shopping :-)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 255115Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews