We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Chiang Mai
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$291
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$125
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
$128
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$70
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$42
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveler rating
147
460
322
96
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
460
322
96
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstops supermarketnight marketold citybig supermarketfree shuttlefifth floortuk tukairport shuttlenice hotelswimming poolshuttle servicefront officecost bahtnon smokingdeluxe roomrooms are largequiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great smiling and helpful staff. However the rooms are quite dated, the beds are the usual high level of comfort wigh the Accor group., Especjallythe bathroom. The lication is a bit ou t of the way but a walkable distsnce to the old city. The price reflected these points but I probably wont stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterAUCNX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCNX, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear aulynch,

We are pleased having you as a guest and thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor! Sorry to hear that we could not make the hotel one of your preferable choices due to the location and so on. Therefore, we still keep working on the rest of renovation project.

However, we are pleased to read that you appreciated with our staffs' friendliness. It definitely encourages us! :)

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we do hope that we will have you as a repeat guest. :)

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureCNX, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is about 10 mn and 80 bath TukTuk away from the Night market area.
It is a bit outdated and could need renovations, even if everything was in working condition.
The pool area is surrounded by walls but quite and clean.
Staff was nice, buffet breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benchmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Staff were friendly enough, especially the tour agent John! The hotel is quite old- to give you an idea, the room door opens with an actual key.. :O the room itself is ok, at least it was clean, but definitely not what i would expect from a Mercure. Towels were forgotten, the double bed was 2 singles pushed together and uncomfortably hard. The window also did not shut properly (mosquitos!!) and the walls were thin enough to hear next door's tv AND snoring!
The value is great, I paid $30 per night, and the location is about 15 mins drive from the airport, and a 15 min walk into town. there is a supermarket and bank just next door. The hotel also runs a free shuttle to the night bazaar, handy. The pool looked good too!
All in all, maybe I shouldn't complain for the price, but just don't have high expectations!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegorbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCNX, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear thegorbs,

Thank you for writing us a review! So pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff as it is what we strive for everyday. :)

However, since we ran a high occupancy and it's also a peak season, please accept our apology if there was any inconvenience occured during your stay. Please rest assured that we will continuously improve the quality of service to all of our guests.

Wising you all the best and hope to welcoming you again!

Warm Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

no toothbrush and toothpaste
towels and mattresses too old
no thing in mini bar
Front desk staff not helpful, ask about the bicycle, did not know.
Employees are not welcome ...
I accepted the position away from the city center to service elk Mercure system but ...I was disappointed about the service of this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duynhan_dl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews