We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing price/ quality!”
Review of Ginny Cafe

Ginny Cafe
Ranked #242 of 2,102 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Ginny Cafe offers yummy Thai and European food in a friendly convenient location. Plus expert travel advice for northern Thailand and the SE Asia region. Hope to see you soon!
1 review
“Amazing price/ quality!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Title says it all. And ginny is extremely friendly, speaks good english as well. Need to write 100 words, which doesnt make sense bur ok

Helpful?
Thank Ezra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    37
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“THE BEST MANGO SMOOTHIE”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

For the best mango smoothie and sweet and sour in Chiang Mai one can not go past Ginnys. All Tee's food is made from fresh food. It is a great place to eat inside the wall but also worth the tuk tuk ride if you are staying alittle away The pineapple juice is real pineapple and the beer is icy cold. We had been to Ginnys cafe now for a couple of years and the food and hospitality is tops. Looking forward to seeing you both next year. I've only been home 2 days and already miss her food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I'mThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulladulla, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great cheap food”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The food was very tasty and T next door (ladys name) gave great prices on tours and was very helpful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!'”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

You won't find better food at these prices in the Old City! Highly recommend Ginny Cafe for food, service and pricing. We come for 10 days every summer and we go to Ginny's every single day for either breakfast, lunch or supper! Sometimes twice a day! Doesn't matter where we are staying, we make the time to go. The owners are very friendly and will accommodate special requests, like Beer Lao! Thanks Ian and Tee!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Good and central”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a nice little cafe, quite close to the popular backpacker areas and some of the temples. Food is simple, fresh and reasonably priced. We ate here a couple of times and thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy12343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginny Cafe also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Ginny Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing