We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
THE BEST

Wow - what a great company. I booked all of my tours in Chiang Mai at this agency. I booked The... read more

Reviewed March 16, 2020
855world
EXCELLENT SERVICE AND GUIDING

We have just returned form Chiang Mai and used Wandering Star because of their reviews. Our guide... read more

Reviewed February 27, 2020
lorraine n
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 234 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $64.62
More Info
from $40.72
More Info
from $67.58
More Info
from $93.34
More Info
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
213
17
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
17
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white temple booked tours tour company travel agent in chiang mai doi suthep temple golden triangle wachirathan waterfall black house elephant camp king and queen boat trip mini van great company siam rice cooking class old city dao
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 234 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

i book everything i need in wandering star and i never had any truoble with this agency. dao
is alwals busy but also all the time friendly and quick. i will go on with them

Date of experience: July 2012
4  Thank helmut077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My partner and I booked the morning (6:00am) private cultural tour with Wandering Star and it was one of the most enriching tours I have ever been on. It was truly one of the highlights of our 18 day trip in Thailand. Our guide, Amy, first took us to experience Alms Giving and to learn about Thai Buddhism. This has to be done earley in the morning because the monks must eat their food by midday. Witnessing this is certainly a must when visiting Thailand. I cannot imagine what our trip would have been like without this tour.

Our next stop was Doi Suthep, the temple that sits high on a mountaintop and the gem of Chiang Mai. I must say, although my partner and I rarely have private tours, I would only recommend them. Not only is there a minor price difference, but the experience is 10 times more interesting and exciting (we did other group tours in other places and it's just not the same). Plus, Amy was a fantastic guide.

Overall, this experience is a must and quite powerful. I am still wearing the white string that the monk gave to me in Doi Suthep. It was such a magical and moving place!

If you are ever in Chiang Mai, book this private tour!

Date of experience: January 2012
4  Thank journeys4thesoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2020
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderingstartour, ผู้จัดการ at Wandering Star Tour, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderingstartour, ผู้จัดการ at Wandering Star Tour, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews