We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sittiphuk's family.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kamala's Guesthouse
Ranked #105 of 807 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. My kids love to play with them. Our Family room is so comfortable and good cotton sheet. The location is perfet - off main street but close to all shop and Thapae gate. WIFI is very good. We will be back for sure.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank nunthaga s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamala_CNX, Public Relations Manager at Kamala's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Thank you. Children are most welcome at Kamala's Guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 159 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Kamala's is in one of the better/quieter parts of Chiang Mai--walking distance to the moat and many, many tasty restaurants. They prepare good food, too. Great coffee.

I travel a lot, and it's nice when management listens to requests.

Everyone here made sure I'm okay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chimp_Baxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamala_CNX, Public Relations Manager at Kamala's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Your review is uplifting. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Kamala guesthouse are at the town easy to walk to Sunday walking market, bar and food market. Staff was friendly and helpful with a smile. At the place had a bar and restaurant for me to eat and drink. The drink was cheaper then I though. I'm glad that I should to stay at Kamala guesthouse.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Naruemon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamala_CNX, Public Relations Manager at Kamala's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Thank you. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights after moving from a different-awful-guesthouse that will remain nameless. Our stay encompassed 3 days of Songkran and we were glad to have a room so close to the center, but not on a main road. 5 min walk to Tha Phae gate. Room was clean , staff was super friendly and helpful, shared bathroom was cleaned everyday. Good breakfast--really good omelet!- Only complaint is the beds aren't very soft. Otherwise, highly recommend. Would definitely return.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MillerMack2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamala_CNX, Public Relations Manager at Kamala's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Thank you. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Kamala's Guest House in January during our first trip to the area. It was recommended to us by The Funky Monkey because they were full. We were only going to stay for a few nights and move on but stayed for 5 days. We were pleasantly surprised with the convenient location, clean rooms and tasty food! They were also very helpful with booking our elephant excursion and cooking class. The location is only a few block walk to old town and a small market with fresh fruit, vegetables and other delicious Thai snacks. It is far enough away from the popular bars and restaurants so you don't have the noise but close enough to walk to them all; best of both worlds! If we ever get back to Chiang Mai we would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamala_CNX, Public Relations Manager at Kamala's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Kamala's gusthose is one of the best gusthose in CM I have stayed at. Such a warm welcome from the staff & owner, any information you want to know about CM they would help you with all the small detail.
the rooms are cleaned everyday, comfortable bed, quiet location. I would strongly recommend to stay here, you will not be let down

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamala_CNX, Public Relations Manager at Kamala's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Thank you. We hope to greet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I had visit Chiang Mai last year and stay with Kamala Guesthouse ,The staff very friendly and very helpful ,Kamala the owner all so take care me very well .Good value for your money and all so the room very nice and clean .I very can't wait for my next visit in April .I will recommend for anyone staying Chiang Mai .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sansaniwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamala_CNX, Public Relations Manager at Kamala's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.4 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#26 of 393 in Chiang Mai
687 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bon Ca Va
Bon Ca Va
#48 of 807 in Chiang Mai
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kamala's Boutique Guesthouse
Kamala's Boutique Guesthouse
#156 of 807 in Chiang Mai
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tato House
Tato House
#213 of 807 in Chiang Mai
3 reviews
1.3 mi away
Banilah
Banilah
#36 of 807 in Chiang Mai
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brick House Hostel
Brick House Hostel
#27 of 938 in Chiang Mai
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamala's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamala's Guesthouse

Address: 27/2-7 Chaiyaphum Soi 1 | Chang Moi, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 807 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $17 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamala's Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the city centre. 5mins walk to Thapae gate and old city. Surrounded by convenience stores, vegetarian restaurants, local markets, massage school, exchanged book stores and ATM cash machine. Easy to get public bus, taxi and Tuk Tuk at our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Kamala's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing