We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chaotic but open till late”

The Good View Bar & Restaurant Chiang Mai
Ranked #291 of 3,096 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: European, Chinese, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

We were there with some friends for some drinks. It was raining cats and dogs, but the stuff escorted us inside with umbrellas. A big party was going on inside, maybe too loud if you want a conversation. Drinks were OK, definitely not cheap though. It was not nice to notice quite some man approaching very young girls...

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 988davidep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 201 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal out here. It's very popular so book or go early. Fairly limited Intl. menu but large choice of Thai food. The whole family loved it.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Alistair90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Yes I am shouting. Cos this is a great view to eat at. Food ranges from traditional thai street food through to modern western cuisine.
It is a super meal to have with a super view of the river.
You must eat here. Make a reservation. Tip the front-of-house. Get a good seat and spend the evening eating, drinking, while enjoying the performing band.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank siamwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Went here with our two kids. View is lovely but the food is so mediocre and the huge crowds. Would not go here again as a local.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Nga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Didn't get what we ordered. When we did, there was no mango in the salad with... Mango! The fresh juices weren't fresh. The shrimps in the soup overcooked... We payed quickly and went to the neighbours at the same 'side of river.'
Staff was friendly though :)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank R1710XBchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed The Good View Bar & Restaurant Chiang Mai also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to The Good View Bar & Restaurant Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.