We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pub & Restaurant Ever...”

The Good View Bar & Restaurant Chiang Mai
Ranked #291 of 3,084 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: European, Chinese, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed August 20, 2016

The Good View is one of the best restaurant that I love! Here is the place you can find not only good food, good friends but also great musics!!!!! It's very popular restaurant in Chiang Mai and also now become a signature place of Chiang Mai that you shouldn't miss....

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlfaL16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 208 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Less than average quality food and very touristy. Recommended to us by two different people, but not pleased at all. My take, avoid at any cost

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank 647abek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Great pub that serves very good local cuisine at very reasonable prices.
The view of the river and local bar feel is great.
Great venue for lunch and dinner.
Free wifi
Happy and friendly staff

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank jonc868
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

It was a rainy Thursday evening and we wanted some good music drinks and some food.
Maybe it was the timing (8:00) or the rain , or the soccer game on TV, but it was a bad experience.
At the door we told the 2 girls we needed a table for 2 for dinner. They looked around and said we would have to wait. We said we would wait at the bar and the would come get us. Now we sat not 8 feet in front of them. We had a drink and asked if there was a table. They said not yet. Back for another drink. At this time the band started. It was 9:00. I walked around because some people had left and found 4 empty tables for 2. I went to the front girls and they were surprised to see me and acted like I was someone new asking me what I wanted. I explained and even pointed out my partner still 8 feet away and said there were a few tables open can we sit? No no no. All full no room, maybe another night.
That did it. After a few mumbled remarks we vowed not to go to Good View/Bad Manners again

That all said the drinks and the band was great. Too bad it has such unwelcoing hostesses to Faraing.( foreigners)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank zakbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Very enjoyable evening, friendly staff, great music (live band), right on the river, foodwas good too, will go back next time in ChiangMai.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank TGSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed The Good View Bar & Restaurant Chiang Mai also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to The Good View Bar & Restaurant Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.