We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT MISS THIS BAR WHEN IN CHIANG MAI”

Baa(n) Din Cocktail Bar & More
Ranked #219 of 2,102 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Our small and cozy mud house located in the middle of Chiang Mai University Area called Nimmanhaemin Road, Soi 13. We have Cocktails serves all valuable guest in a chilled sitting bamboo mat + cushions corner. Unlike any other places ,we love world MUSIC and there are many to share with you ; salsa/ latin/ lounge/ jazz... !!! We organize party from 20 - 50 Persons. We are happy to see all of you!!! ;)
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“DONT MISS THIS BAR WHEN IN CHIANG MAI”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Best bar i was in in chiang mai... you can even put on your own sound!!!!
Great people, great service, good drinks, schischa.... dont know what to expect more... if i ever come back to chiang mai, its the first place i will go too....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonas_ganja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anth0ny555, Owner at Baa(n) Din Cocktail Bar & More, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
thanks man! :) u guys have fun in samui! :) and do come back to our bar if u here in chiang mai again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The place to go”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Baan din is definitely one of the hotspots if you plan to go on a trip to chiang mai. One of the very highlights are the amazing drinks they serve. Next to the default liquors you will find some baan din-only liquids with the fanciest names you ever heard of which will literally blow your mind. You can choose from the gross sounding (but great tasting and high alcoholic) "Brainwash" to buckets à la sour lemon, which is everybody's taste. With the unique northern Thai ambience and the very polite staff which is always up for a joke, you feel very welcome.
For me it is like a big family that is open for any new family member!
Definitely Five Points for Baan Din for me!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LNM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anth0ny555, Owner at Baa(n) Din Cocktail Bar & More, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
thank you so much for the review! :) hope to c u guys soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great atmosphere with friendly people!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I came here for shisha and Sangsom
This place is mainly recognized for the friendly atmosphere and best shisha xD

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kindapetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anth0ny555, Owner at Baa(n) Din Cocktail Bar & More, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
big thanks man! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just great.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just being here is relaxing and chilled. It has a great experience with the owner and the staff. Just dont know where else i should be...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifein2tears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anth0ny555, Owner at Baa(n) Din Cocktail Bar & More, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
thanks for the review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“Great service owner”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Is good to be here great service great value !!!
How can you can't come if you travel in Chaingmai Thailand !!!
With a great bar were you will never meet the greatest in Thailand !!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chitawan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anth0ny555, Owner at Baa(n) Din Cocktail Bar & More, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
thank you! c u again real soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baa(n) Din Cocktail Bar & More also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Baa(n) Din Cocktail Bar & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing