We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best to come at night in low season during week days”

Khaomao-Khaofang Restaurant ChiangMai
Ranked #161 of 2,727 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: "The Imaginary Jungle" restaurant For the last 20 years, Khaomao-Khaofang Restaurant, in Amphoe Mae Sot, Tak province, has created a beautiful harmony between the natural flora, our delicious fresh food and our friendly service. Our loyal customers have gone so far as to even have a plaque engraved saying that we are the most beautiful restaurant in Thailand.Today, Khaomao-Khaofang Restaurant has transferred the imaginary Jungle to our new restaurant in Chiang Mai. Experience the numerous plants and our beautiful waterfalls to give a cool and relaxing atmosphere during the day, with warm and delightful music at night. Your are welcome to feel the friendly atmosphere and taste our delicious original Thai dishes everyday.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

A popular & busy place. Some negative reviews, likely this how it goes when they are busy. But the place is scenic, and if they are not too busy it comes out very good. I like here the Nam Prik Ongh, a northern speciality.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Giuseppe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 371 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2016

Not too impressed, food was average at Best, rather sweet overall. Service was soso and due to weather not being to sit outside, the inside was rather dark and dull with the added noise of tour groups.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank VanillaSky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

As a chef I found the surroundings are unforgettable along with such first class food and excellent service by all staff, highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2015
2  Thank sclan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

An interesting place to have some Thai food. The waiters are a bit aloof, but the man-made forest, waterfalls and the food are well worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Joe_In_Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

We order tree dishes and two coconut
I asked him the coconut to be very cold I got very warm
The first one .....was broccoli with shrimp never got the shrimp I told him its okay was not tasty at all
The second dish ......mushroom with black sauce was even worse than the first dish
The third one .....coconut soup very blend very watery...
Waste of time west of money

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank chaim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khaomao-Khaofang Restaurant ChiangMai also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Hang Dong, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Khaomao-Khaofang Restaurant ChiangMai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.