We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
114
55
19
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
114
55
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping river noisy road pool room chang mai poolside baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 192 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at Zensala early Aug. It sits in the riverbank of Ping River. Our room has beautiful river view and has direct access to the swimming pool from room sliding door. No matter playing in the pool, fishing in the Ping river, or just sitting there feel the quietness and beautiful view, you will have a very relax and enjoyable time. The breakfast is very well prepared and tasty per your order from menu and all you can eat. The staffs are warm and kind. Nok, the manager of the hotel is very helpful and kind from booking to pickup and drop off us.

A few details I'd like to address:
-the wireless is slow and not stable.
-we stayed at penthouse which has bedroom upstair and a small living area downstair. However, downstair room has no toilet and running water. It is not convenient.
-there are no shops or eating places in surrounding area.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benbenlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZensalaResort, Public Relations Manager at Zensala Riverpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Benbenlu,
We are so glad to have you here at Zensala, Chiang Mai and hear that you had a pleasent stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. For the internet problem, the signal from our current provider is not stable. We are looking for another provider and fix it very soon. At this moment we are arranging a shuttle service that our guests can reach city centre (less than 10 mins by car) or another attractions more easily. This service will be ready by the end of Aug 2012.

Zensala is located in a resident area of Patan. So the shops and restaurants may be a few comparing with ones in the city but the benefit is quietness you can get. There are few good restaurants around this area which is just a few minutes away by bicycle (can be borrowed at reception desk) , such as one of the best Northern Cuisine and French cuisine in Chiang Mai are also located nearby.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon next time you are in Chiang Mai and we will be better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is a hidden gem in Chiang Mai. We are really really glad that we stay here with our family. Our family gets together and stayed for 5 rooms for the weekend. Unbelievable that we own this resort over the weekend. No other guests were there but only our family gang. So I must say it was the best resort our family ever stayed together.

There are not many staffs here at this site, but they recognized you and our gang well. Service is exceptionally GREAT. I have been to many resorts and hotels around the world. I don't usually write review but only those memorable one. This resort offers hydro pool, and there are many spots for photo and relax. Dining here is not expensive compared to those in hotels/ resorts, but most importantly tastes are delicious. It is unlike dining in the hotel/ resort where it is always overpriced and taste is not authentic. Don't forget to try "Salmon Creme Penne", you will love it. Wine from new world starts only 99 Bahts per glass.

Breakfast is limited variety but offer all you can eat set menu. Location is river side, and only 10 minutes to Night Bazaar and Nimman chic area.

Lobby and reception are not 24 hour operated, but it was ok for us. That was why our family became the owner of the resort!!!

Prices are negotiable if you contact with hotel directly for many rooms, they offer some upgrades and extras for us too.

I will come to this resorts with my friends next time to own this resort again.

Room tip: Get pool access rooms like others recommend, you won't be regret it. Hydro pool gives you back massage to relax.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danuporn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

It was our pleasure to have you and your family with us. We would want our guests to feel like home when they are at Zensala Resort. So, we are so glad to hear that you feel that too. And we do hope that we could have a chance to welcome you back home once again. Greeting from Zensala Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The room is soooo gooood, i love the jacuzzi in my bathroom and also have another one in my balcony. I can choose to stay naked in my jacuzzi bathtub or chill out in the balcony Jacuzzi pool with the fantastic view of Mae Ping river also with a great taste of appetizer and a cold beer or some nice cocktails. The location too good to be true, it just less than 10 minutes from the heart of Chiang Mai. This is a place that you must stay and you will love it!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PipatJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuki34, Manager at Zensala Riverpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you very much ka Khun Pipat. We are only happy when our guest is happy. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Spent only 1 night at this hotel as we live in CM but wanted a break from the city, 15 mins later we were transported into an oasis of calm, being made feel very welcome by the hostess who was very professional in manner and covered everything we needed to know. We felt so welcome and nothing was any trouble.

Chose the Pool Side room and was not dissapointed, this room we would rate alongside the 5 star hotels we have stayed in, everything we could possibly need was there, i pod deck, dvd player, rain shower, but the best bit was the access to the jacuzzi pool from your door, this is semi private as your neighbour can swim by at any time, but an excellent perk.

Food was a pleasant surprise, quality ingredients being used, especially in the pasta dishes and breakfast on your terrace a real treat!

This resort is so worth staying at if you just fancy getting away from it all and need a bit of TLC. Go, relax and enjoy x

Room tip: Pool side access worth extra money.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michwalk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuki34, Guest Relations Manager at Zensala Riverpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. If you are around, please drop by and have a cup of tea/ coffee .Also, let try our new menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We have just returned from the most amazing 1-week stay at the Zensala! We can't emphasise enough what a SUPERB holiday we have had. We had the most amazing and relaxing time.
Our room has good spaces, nice comfortable bed and a really beautiful and stunning river views.
We were very impressed with the restaurant (price is great and all delicious, with great views and friendly staff).

We honestly had not one fault with the resort...and having initially only booked 4 nights there we were so impressed and enjoyed our stay so much we changed our plans and the manager kindly agreed to give us the special deal as we had initially got!!

It was everything we would expect a resort in paradise to be, dreamy, serene, romantic, laid back, great staff, lovely views, and nice food.

Cannot give a good enough review of this place. Rooms are gorgous. Brilliant brilliant brilliant, dont hesitate if thinking of booking you wont be disappointed.
Everything has been thought of here to ensure we have a lovely time, and omg, did we.

All in all I have to say this place is a MUST STAY!!! We def will be back, hopefully this coming november.....perfect for complete relaxation.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MiniCooperSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Thank you for choosing us. We are really glad to hear that you have a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to your coming this November. Even better if you could make it on Loy Krathong day. Loy Krathong day is a day that we, Thai People, pay respect to the river.

Loy literally means 'to float,' while Krathong refers to the lotus-shaped receptacle which can float on the water. You can float the krathong right at Zensala's waterside (120 metre of the riverfront) and lighten up a lantern and release it into the sky. Many activities will be going on in and around the city.

This must be really fun!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews