We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
114
55
19
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
114
55
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping river noisy road pool room chang mai poolside baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 192 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The room is soooo gooood, i love the jacuzzi in my bathroom and also have another one in my balcony. I can choose to stay naked in my jacuzzi bathtub or chill out in the balcony Jacuzzi pool with the fantastic view of Mae Ping river also with a great taste of appetizer and a cold beer or some nice cocktails. The location too good to be true, it just less than 10 minutes from the heart of Chiang Mai. This is a place that you must stay and you will love it!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PipatJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuki34, Manager at Zensala Riverpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you very much ka Khun Pipat. We are only happy when our guest is happy. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Spent only 1 night at this hotel as we live in CM but wanted a break from the city, 15 mins later we were transported into an oasis of calm, being made feel very welcome by the hostess who was very professional in manner and covered everything we needed to know. We felt so welcome and nothing was any trouble.

Chose the Pool Side room and was not dissapointed, this room we would rate alongside the 5 star hotels we have stayed in, everything we could possibly need was there, i pod deck, dvd player, rain shower, but the best bit was the access to the jacuzzi pool from your door, this is semi private as your neighbour can swim by at any time, but an excellent perk.

Food was a pleasant surprise, quality ingredients being used, especially in the pasta dishes and breakfast on your terrace a real treat!

This resort is so worth staying at if you just fancy getting away from it all and need a bit of TLC. Go, relax and enjoy x

Room tip: Pool side access worth extra money.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michwalk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuki34, Guest Relations Manager at Zensala Riverpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. If you are around, please drop by and have a cup of tea/ coffee .Also, let try our new menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We have just returned from the most amazing 1-week stay at the Zensala! We can't emphasise enough what a SUPERB holiday we have had. We had the most amazing and relaxing time.
Our room has good spaces, nice comfortable bed and a really beautiful and stunning river views.
We were very impressed with the restaurant (price is great and all delicious, with great views and friendly staff).

We honestly had not one fault with the resort...and having initially only booked 4 nights there we were so impressed and enjoyed our stay so much we changed our plans and the manager kindly agreed to give us the special deal as we had initially got!!

It was everything we would expect a resort in paradise to be, dreamy, serene, romantic, laid back, great staff, lovely views, and nice food.

Cannot give a good enough review of this place. Rooms are gorgous. Brilliant brilliant brilliant, dont hesitate if thinking of booking you wont be disappointed.
Everything has been thought of here to ensure we have a lovely time, and omg, did we.

All in all I have to say this place is a MUST STAY!!! We def will be back, hopefully this coming november.....perfect for complete relaxation.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MiniCooperSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Thank you for choosing us. We are really glad to hear that you have a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to your coming this November. Even better if you could make it on Loy Krathong day. Loy Krathong day is a day that we, Thai People, pay respect to the river.

Loy literally means 'to float,' while Krathong refers to the lotus-shaped receptacle which can float on the water. You can float the krathong right at Zensala's waterside (120 metre of the riverfront) and lighten up a lantern and release it into the sky. Many activities will be going on in and around the city.

This must be really fun!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I discovered this reosrt from facebook recommended by my friends. So I have spent last weekend for 3 nights. Although I actually booked it for 2 nights, but I decide to extend another night and got a complimentary upgrade.

The hotel is really new and has pre-opening rate promotion which I find it quite a great deal. However, since the hotel is new. There are many things that are not yet in place. There are a lot of missings like hotel directory, internet is not stable, no slipper or bathrobe. Otherwise, staffs are great. Food is really fantastic. I generally do not like to dine in the hotel because I find it is not generally worth the prices. But they are having promotion 30% off, so my partner and I decide to try it. But hey, I tell you want!!! They are serving fantastic dishes here. We love it so much. Thai fried rice starts from 80 Bahts, and 30% off from there!!! So final price is only 56 Bahts!!! That is not the point, the point is it is delicious.

So we leave our stomach at this resort with Italian dish like spaghetti from 220 Bahts and still get 30% off. Afternoon tea is 250 Bahts and buy 1 get 1 free. So my partner and I really enjoy the deal and nice food. We decide to extend our stay here for another night.

Generally resort is ok with pool access from 1st floor room, but every room has river view for sure. This small resort only has 11 rooms. So they are really private and quiet. I am thinking to get my friends here sometimes to book the whole resort for our group. Well, only 11 rooms???

Since this resort is new, they are throwing away the undeniable deal. But do not everything to be perfect or in place yet, but I can live with it. It worths your money for sure. I am looking to return back here soon before the promotion ends.

Room tip: Get your room on the first and you can jump into the pool. Pillow is not as yet comfortable, but they are offering 300 thread linen in every room.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naturalmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Thank you for being one of our first guests. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Your comments are valuable to us and we will try our best to be beyond your expectations. Thank you once again for choosing us and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews