We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can own this resort!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zensala Riverpark Resort
Ranked #61 of 393 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a hidden gem in Chiang Mai. We are really really glad that we stay here with our family. Our family gets together and stayed for 5 rooms for the weekend. Unbelievable that we own this resort over the weekend. No other guests were there but only our family gang. So I must say it was the best resort our family ever stayed together.

There are not many staffs here at this site, but they recognized you and our gang well. Service is exceptionally GREAT. I have been to many resorts and hotels around the world. I don't usually write review but only those memorable one. This resort offers hydro pool, and there are many spots for photo and relax. Dining here is not expensive compared to those in hotels/ resorts, but most importantly tastes are delicious. It is unlike dining in the hotel/ resort where it is always overpriced and taste is not authentic. Don't forget to try "Salmon Creme Penne", you will love it. Wine from new world starts only 99 Bahts per glass.

Breakfast is limited variety but offer all you can eat set menu. Location is river side, and only 10 minutes to Night Bazaar and Nimman chic area.

Lobby and reception are not 24 hour operated, but it was ok for us. That was why our family became the owner of the resort!!!

Prices are negotiable if you contact with hotel directly for many rooms, they offer some upgrades and extras for us too.

I will come to this resorts with my friends next time to own this resort again.

Room Tip: Get pool access rooms like others recommend, you won't be regret it. Hydro pool gives you back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danuporn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

It was our pleasure to have you and your family with us. We would want our guests to feel like home when they are at Zensala Resort. So, we are so glad to hear that you feel that too. And we do hope that we could have a chance to welcome you back home once again. Greeting from Zensala Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 162 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

The room is soooo gooood, i love the jacuzzi in my bathroom and also have another one in my balcony. I can choose to stay naked in my jacuzzi bathtub or chill out in the balcony Jacuzzi pool with the fantastic view of Mae Ping river also with a great taste of appetizer and a cold beer or some nice cocktails. The location too good to be true, it just less than 10 minutes from the heart of Chiang Mai. This is a place that you must stay and you will love it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pipat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuki34, Manager at Zensala Riverpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you very much ka Khun Pipat. We are only happy when our guest is happy. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Spent only 1 night at this hotel as we live in CM but wanted a break from the city, 15 mins later we were transported into an oasis of calm, being made feel very welcome by the hostess who was very professional in manner and covered everything we needed to know. We felt so welcome and nothing was any trouble.

Chose the Pool Side room and was not dissapointed, this room we would rate alongside the 5 star hotels we have stayed in, everything we could possibly need was there, i pod deck, dvd player, rain shower, but the best bit was the access to the jacuzzi pool from your door, this is semi private as your neighbour can swim by at any time, but an excellent perk.

Food was a pleasant surprise, quality ingredients being used, especially in the pasta dishes and breakfast on your terrace a real treat!

This resort is so worth staying at if you just fancy getting away from it all and need a bit of TLC. Go, relax and enjoy x

Room Tip: Pool side access worth extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michwalk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuki34, Guest Relations Manager at Zensala Riverpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. If you are around, please drop by and have a cup of tea/ coffee .Also, let try our new menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We have just returned from the most amazing 1-week stay at the Zensala! We can't emphasise enough what a SUPERB holiday we have had. We had the most amazing and relaxing time.
Our room has good spaces, nice comfortable bed and a really beautiful and stunning river views.
We were very impressed with the restaurant (price is great and all delicious, with great views and friendly staff).

We honestly had not one fault with the resort...and having initially only booked 4 nights there we were so impressed and enjoyed our stay so much we changed our plans and the manager kindly agreed to give us the special deal as we had initially got!!

It was everything we would expect a resort in paradise to be, dreamy, serene, romantic, laid back, great staff, lovely views, and nice food.

Cannot give a good enough review of this place. Rooms are gorgous. Brilliant brilliant brilliant, dont hesitate if thinking of booking you wont be disappointed.
Everything has been thought of here to ensure we have a lovely time, and omg, did we.

All in all I have to say this place is a MUST STAY!!! We def will be back, hopefully this coming november.....perfect for complete relaxation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MiniCooperSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Thank you for choosing us. We are really glad to hear that you have a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to your coming this November. Even better if you could make it on Loy Krathong day. Loy Krathong day is a day that we, Thai People, pay respect to the river.

Loy literally means 'to float,' while Krathong refers to the lotus-shaped receptacle which can float on the water. You can float the krathong right at Zensala's waterside (120 metre of the riverfront) and lighten up a lantern and release it into the sky. Many activities will be going on in and around the city.

This must be really fun!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I discovered this reosrt from facebook recommended by my friends. So I have spent last weekend for 3 nights. Although I actually booked it for 2 nights, but I decide to extend another night and got a complimentary upgrade.

The hotel is really new and has pre-opening rate promotion which I find it quite a great deal. However, since the hotel is new. There are many things that are not yet in place. There are a lot of missings like hotel directory, internet is not stable, no slipper or bathrobe. Otherwise, staffs are great. Food is really fantastic. I generally do not like to dine in the hotel because I find it is not generally worth the prices. But they are having promotion 30% off, so my partner and I decide to try it. But hey, I tell you want!!! They are serving fantastic dishes here. We love it so much. Thai fried rice starts from 80 Bahts, and 30% off from there!!! So final price is only 56 Bahts!!! That is not the point, the point is it is delicious.

So we leave our stomach at this resort with Italian dish like spaghetti from 220 Bahts and still get 30% off. Afternoon tea is 250 Bahts and buy 1 get 1 free. So my partner and I really enjoy the deal and nice food. We decide to extend our stay here for another night.

Generally resort is ok with pool access from 1st floor room, but every room has river view for sure. This small resort only has 11 rooms. So they are really private and quiet. I am thinking to get my friends here sometimes to book the whole resort for our group. Well, only 11 rooms???

Since this resort is new, they are throwing away the undeniable deal. But do not everything to be perfect or in place yet, but I can live with it. It worths your money for sure. I am looking to return back here soon before the promotion ends.

Room Tip: Get your room on the first and you can jump into the pool. Pillow is not as yet comfortable, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naturalmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Thank you for being one of our first guests. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Your comments are valuable to us and we will try our best to be beyond your expectations. Thank you once again for choosing us and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank K K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.9 mi away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
1.9 mi away
Sala Lanna
Sala Lanna
#65 of 393 in Chiang Mai
212 reviews
4.5 mi away
Oriental Siam Resort
Oriental Siam Resort
#57 of 393 in Chiang Mai
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
2.1 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
3.3 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#30 of 393 in Chiang Mai
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zensala Riverpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zensala Riverpark Resort

Address: 168 Patan Road, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 393 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $75 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zensala Riverpark Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Zensala Riverpark Resort, Chiang Mai Zensala Riverpark Resort is a stylish boutique resort sits on dramatic Mae Ping River. Its idyllic location makes your staying a perfect combination of privacy, tranquility and easy reach to the City. Let's step closer to nature with an unparalleled personalized service at Zensala Riverpark Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zensala Riverpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing