We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Little Place”

The Meeting Room Art Cafe
Ranked #387 of 2,102 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This unique old tradition teak house was turned into "The Independent Green Business" which is provided the non-profit space for the art, book,film and music..with Our selective Light food, Refreshment and Coffee..Thank you very much.
Ashmore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Sweet Little Place”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I am staying in the area and had read the good reviews so I decided to drop in for lunch today as my hubby was not well. I was not sure what to expect as I am not an Arty kind of person but I was warmly welcomed by the owners and sat down at the big long comunial table and looked over the menu. There isn't a huge range of choices but enough for a yummy lunch or snack, I ordered a Mango, Passionfruit shake and the tomato, basil and mozzarella panini, that comes with a nice fresh green salad and mustard dressing. It all was devine, and the music was cool, the air conditioning was cold and the owners were so friendly. Great find.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenamyGoldCoastQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    22
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“lovely, lovely relaxing place.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The meeting rom is an amazing little place, Jo and his wife work so hard to keep this place running. So relaxing, no pressure. Have amazing books to read, art exhibitions and live music - some of it very different.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hipster lunch / brunch in living room atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Super cozy, living-room like place with the owner doing everything from cooking up yummy & healthy bites down to serving guests and explaining the art exhibited in this small restaurant. We had the bruschetta and the mozzarella pesto panini which were both a delight!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonas_honegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic quirky cafe”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This cafe is run by a wonderful Thai couple who are really engaging and the food is fantastic. Give it a go for something away from the typical tourist traps of Chiang Mai. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Tigers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Original night”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I meet with a friend who had not seen each other for very long time. She invited me to the meeting room art cafe. We have seat inside wow!!! very nice place have a lot of good book, good decorate and nice art i like music box. Important with aircondition room becuase today very hot,then i order panini with ham cheese and ice thai tea. My friend order ceasar salad and ice coffee. We start to talk, and not too long the food come. Excellent panini was very good, fresh salad when i came here i told the cupple owner not hungry a lot then the
food come after 8 minute everything inside a dish gone. I start to looking some bakery i had brownie, my friend had chocolate cake, I can not forget this nice place, also the nice owner, and the delicious food. Thank you for the nice experience. I will come back soon. See you.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank massimiliano v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Meeting Room Art Cafe also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to The Meeting Room Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing