We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem”

The Meeting Room Art Cafe
Ranked #387 of 2,058 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: This unique old tradition teak house was turned into "The Independent Green Business" which is provided the non-profit space for the art, book,film and music..with Our selective Light food, Refreshment and Coffee..Thank you very much.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good food, honest owner and nice quirky room (plenty to look at). The owners comment was "take your time and enjoy" when did this happen to you last? We were a group of four friends looking for another place and found an outstanding alternative. Happy with everything at this cafe. It was still under development and did not have everything on the menu, other wise it would be a 5.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClintBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    22
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great vibe!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Lovely chilled boho vibe, owner is very nice and friendly. Food was delicious, we all had paninis. I had an Oreo milkshake and it was amazing! Great value too! Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eldudebrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very quiet place!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a simple lunch with salads and sandwiches but the owner was so gentle that we spent a very good moment.
Some dishes were not available but we found something to eat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank khon_farangset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the atmosphere”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I loved the decoration and the friendly staff plus the feeling of being there was so peaceful and the coffee is great! I visited that cafe for many times during my stay in Chiang Mai and it was what i was looking for for a chilling and relaxing time with my mate. Good job!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank siralbundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible place”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Great place for breakfast, diner or lunch. Or anything else. You pay 50B for a (great!) coffee. Any visitor should check this out at least one. They have incredible food as well!

Owner speaks very good English.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasNekkersNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Meeting Room Art Cafe also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to The Meeting Room Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing