We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to satisfy a pizza craving in Chiang Mai!”

Boutique della Pasta
Ranked #102 of 2,069 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: -CLOSED ON SUNDAY -OPEN: 5:30 pm. -CLOSE: 10:30 pm.- -INFO RESTAURANT: Boutique della Pasta it's an authentic Italian restaurant; one of its peculiarity is the quality of the ingredients, that are all imported from Italy and categorically selected by a careful all italian management. Boutique della Pasta is strategically located in the proximities of the Thapae Gate, and can be enjoyed in the charm of the quiet Soi in where is located.The B.d.P. seem to be an oasis that gives the opportunity to relax leaving aside the thought of being in the historical center of town.A variegated menu offer many different dishes as appetizers, main dishes, pasta, ravioli, tempting salads, pizza, meat, fish, delicious dessert, and a good Italian doc house wine. One of the specialties is the fresh homemade pasta, which offers a wide selection of ravioli and extruded pasta. Pizza is categorically Italian style, with a thin crust and fresh mozzarella cheese with a great variety of flavors, rich in options for all taste. Come visit us because here passion welcomes you, and prices will make you happy. Boutique della Pasta thanks you for reading it, and hopes to see you soon
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to satisfy a pizza craving in Chiang Mai!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I came here with my boyfriend a few nights ago. We were both craving pizza and found this place online. It is down a quiet alley and when we found it we were warmly welcomed by the staff. The pizza was tasty and one was enough for both of us to share. It was thin crust which I love and they had lots of options on the menu. Most importantly, the service was great! The wait staff was very nice and made sure we enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    103
    36
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My family opted to try this restaurant based on the reviews from Tripadvisor. Thank you for the wonderful recommendation to all who have traveled and reviewed previously! My son, who at 7 years of age is a pasta expert given that he eats pasta at nearly every restaurant we try, stated that the pasta was a 9 out of 10. Quite a lofty review from him. And I have to agree. In addition to sampling his homemade pasta, we tried the ravioli (loved the tomato sauce), pizza, and the capresse appetizer, and all were outstanding. I would definitely recommend. The atmosphere is lovely, given that is on a quiet side street. The owners are so friendly,and made us feel at home. A bargain for such a fabulous meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great dinner”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Afetr read the ttripadvisor review we decided to eat at this nice restaurant. The pasta was fantastic, and the ravioli home made with tomato sauce also very good. Very great pizza with a thin crust as real italian stile.
Was a very good experience and we think we'll be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siri999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Dependable Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Boutique della Pasta is a restaurant we always seem to come to when we're in Chiang Mai. It's not necessarily the best Italian food you will eat in Thailand, but when we combine the quality of the food, the ambience of the outdoor seating, the attentive and friendly staff, and the price, the result always leaves us smiling. Our favorites are the pastas with tomato based sauces such as puttanesca, and ravioli with hot Italian sausage and pizza. The pizza with hot Italian salami is especially good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wpgoldguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Great restaurant, quality of food and handsome owner”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed at this Italian restaurant because recommended by a friends, and we definitely convinced by the tripadvisor reviews.
As soon as we arrived the staff welcomed us with kindness and indicated the tables. The menu is good and extensive. We ate like we did not eat for a long time, and all with class and Italian style. An excellent Italian pizza with a great sauce, entree and delicious bruschetta, pasta and salad perfect. The owner Luciano has entertained us and lived some amusing times.
I am sure that I and my friends will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernicia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boutique della Pasta also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Boutique della Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing