We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mojito House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mojito House
Ranked #405 of 787 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Woerden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Friendly and great guesthouse in a nice location. We stayed 2 times in the hostel. First time we had a nice and clean room with shower and toilet (350 B p/n). Second time we wanted to get a bus in the middle of the night and asked if we could leave our backpack, was possible for 200B. Then we asked if the busses actually leave during the night, no. So we got a simple room for the same amount.
In short, good place to stay for backpackers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorianBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
8
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fantastic location and our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful in helping us organise trips/ giving us advice on price of taxis etc. Our flight was also delayed so we didnt arrive until after closing hours but when we called the number on the door someone rushed to come check us in. We also hired bikes for the day which enabled us to explore for only 50 baht. For the price i have no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

The location is just 2 minutes walk from Som Phet evening market, you can get any food & drink or massage service around the quiet street. The private room is very clean & secure. They provide cloth hanger in balcony so that you can laundry yourself if stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canndyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff,Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Firstly to say the location, It is in a good place and its close to lots of facilities such as scooter hire companies and tour guides etc, there is a small fruit market about 10 meters away as well as bakery and coffee shops and tattoo studio, however the staff are totally clueless unless your spending money, and by the signs the staff have plastered to the walls stating that you are not to book tours with other companies etc is totally uninviting, all they blatantly want is your money, I stayed in a private room for a week and not once was it cleaned, I had to do it myself , the bed was rock solid, however the room had a fan, they have a locker system in place so your valuables get locked in the reception area, all in all it was ok just don't like to feel belittled and forced to feel that I must spend my money with them, also only 1 bathroom , 1 shower, so in the morning its a nightmare so just be aware that you may be waiting a whilst to get in the shower

Room Tip: get up early so you can shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foxycce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in the dorm with fans and was really happy with it! For only 100 baht this is excellent value for money. The first Night was quite hot but the 2nd one was alright. However, the only thing you have to be aware of is to bring your own toilet paper ;-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tplabst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

i stayed here for 3 nights when i first came to Chiang Mai, it was a great atmosphere and made great friends, the location was awesome right next to the sunday market and somphet market. the staff were so so lovely, i came back several times over the 2 weeks i was travelling from Chiang Mai and Pai , they also helped me book my buses and trips- really helpful!!!! the beds were simple, but its what you pay for i guess! if i was to go back to Chiang Mai there would be no doubt that this would be the first place i go :-). very relaxed chilled out atmosphere, this hostel honestly made my time in Chaing Mai! thanks guys :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmberC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The beds in the door room are very close to each other, and there wasnt much space for your bags etc. The bathroom was reasonably clean, staff were friendly and it was super close to the fresh produce markets on the eastern side of the city. There are cheaper hostels slightly in from the main gates.You pay a little extra for the location.
The front gates are locked at 11 or 12 so you need to take your key with you to get back in after that time, otherwise you have to climb up the balcony at if you forget the key, as i was forced to do at 3am

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattt0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.0 mi away
Chiang Mai C.M. House
Chiang Mai C.M. House
#128 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eurana Boutique Hotel
Eurana Boutique Hotel
#212 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.0 mi away
BB House Budget & Boutique
BB House Budget & Boutique
#178 of 787 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chok Dee Guesthouse
Chok Dee Guesthouse
#188 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mojito Garden 2
Mojito Garden 2
#196 of 787 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
La-Mer Hostel
La-Mer Hostel
#356 of 787 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mojito House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mojito House

Property: Mojito House
Address: 8 / 4 Moonmueng Rd. Soi.6 | T. Sripoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #405 of 787 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mojito house Budget guesthouse Chiang Mai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Mojito House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing