We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
24
37
15
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
37
15
6
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 85 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Despite some frankly charmless staff and their utter messing up of our booking which meant we had to find a new hotel halfway through our stay, this place was a great find.

The rooms are fantastic for the price, the bed is fantastically comfortable, it's spacious with all your amenities, including a fridge and TV, and the bathroom is massive for Thailand!

The room was cleaned each day and we were provided with free water. It is a bargain for 400 THB for a fan room (all you need in the winter season in Chiang Mai really) or 600 THB for an AC room (where we stayed).

The hotel is located towards the south east of the city walls in a very good location - in the mix of the nice part of the walls but set aside down a quiet soi. It is only a few minutes walk to the thick of the action and maybe 10-15 mins to Thapei Gate.

I would hope the staff might try and improve their booking system - we booked across new year from the 28th-5th but they managed to mess this up and we had to leave on the 1st and find somewhere else. Unacceptable frankly. The receptionist (not the owner) could do with putting a smile on her face and I would really advise the chap who walks around in just his boxers to stop doing this. It is disgusting in any culture, let alone Thailand where that kind of thing just does not happen in my experience. Put it away mate.

Despite all this, I would still recommend this place which speaks volumes for its comfort and value.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for nearly a week and enjoyed the warm atmosphere there.

The owners are living insure as well and are always happy to help out and care for you.

The place is freshly refurbished and our room offered a tv and a huge and very clean bathroom with always enough toilet paper.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We were recommended Natlen guesthouse by a friend who always seems to find a gem. A 20 minute walk from the centre of Chang Mai where the wall stands, this place is in a good location but off on a quiet soi. We were greeted by a lovely lady behind the desk - always a good start - as we were on a tight budget she recommended a fan room (rare) on the bottom floor where it stays cooler. Our room was spacious, fresh and clean and newly decorated. The pillows were plump and with kitsch flowered bed linen and general decor we felt as though we could be in a European hotel. The rooms on the next floor (which we stayed in on our second visit!) have a lounge area outside which is also on a veranda - excellent for chilling out with a beer and book. Free wifi, small restaurant on ground floor and bookings can be made for treks and trips up to Pai (a must) basically everything you need! Can't recommend this place highly enough - I'm guessing prices will go up as this place gets popular but it's a real bargain for now !

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyplatten20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel made my stay in Chiang mai a good one. The staff there was super friendly and helpful. Everything was really clean and the food there was amazing. It's good location and cheap so definitely a good value!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very nice guesthouse, cheap and clean, and very cosy. Great location too, as close to the city centre.
Staff is very helpful and they also have bikes available to rent, which makes it easy to explore the area.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesanka16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews