We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and warm B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Early Bird Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 777 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The position is very good: in middle of the old city, and in the opposite of the old temple WAT CHEDI LUANG ( the one I like best !); and also it's the beginning of the night market。

Also I like the breakfast, very delicious. And the service is very nice and sweet, always smile and give your their best.

The room is simple style, each room has its own bird color and style...very special. Inside room is clean.

Bad things: the Shower place is quite small, and at night the outside street a little noisy (Local people singing...)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yucy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Early Bird Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 181 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here in early October 2012 and had a great time. The rooms are really cute, breakfast was delicious (by far the greatest in Asia), location is quiet also convenient and the highlight are the staff. They are very helpful. They helped us write directions in Thai on a piece of paper for our trip by bus to Chiang Dao. They really give a personalise service. We will be back! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We loved our stay at Early Bird!! All the staff and owners are super helpful and will help you make your trip to Chiang Mai perfect. They've actually gone on a lot of the excursion options, so they can tell you exactly what you're booking! Breakfast is huge (almost too much to eat) and will keep you full well into the day. Rooms are spotless and quiet, and they have a huge selection of DVDs you can borrow to watch. The staff really went out of their way to help us arrange everything from excursions to taxis, and made us feel so welcome. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If you're staying for more than a few days, be sure to book one of the larger rooms. The smaller...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Central, clean, Ikea showroom, hot receptionists, love the place . Cute details in the room, brilliant decor, comfortable bed. In short everything we were looking for in a bandb.

The sleep was long and deep and the breakfast delicious.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomw_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this outstanding hotel. Very modern, clean and beautiful rooms. The service and breakfast was superb. It is located in the center of the city - next too one of the main temples. We will book here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankfrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here. The location is very well and convenient to Thapae Gate, Sunday market and the other temples locate inside the old city. Nice and helpful staffs with good english manner who brought us a unforgettable experience here. Surely a girl named "Wan". We waited for the local tour pickup at the hotel after breakfast. As the vehicle hasn't arrived as schedule time. She helped us to call the tour and asked for the situation. I appreciated on her assistance.
We've also love the breakfast here. Fantastic and delicious. Like family's feeling & we enjoyed it. Thank you all Early Bird's staff. I will look forward on next CM trip in future and surely there!

Andrew

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bed882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My family spent 3 nights at Early Bird and we were very happy to have booked this B&B for our visit to Chiang Mai. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Simple but equipped with what we need for a short stay. Every room was named after different kind of birds.

Location was great with easy access to night market. There is a 7-11 around the corner. What my family has enjoyed the most was breakfast. It was served in an open area with nice tableware. The selection was good too.

There was a DVD player in the room and there was a library of DVDs in the living area to choose from. The hosts were so friendly and my little one was so excited when Gig shared their cute stationery sets while we were enjoying our breakfast. The girls were just so helpful and nice.

Overall my family was satisfied with our stay at Early Bird and we would like to thank the hosts for being so thoughtful and helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Light-cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.0 mi away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#14 of 777 in Chiang Mai
862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thapae Loft Hotel
Thapae Loft Hotel
#35 of 777 in Chiang Mai
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
ThongRan's House
ThongRan's House
#12 of 777 in Chiang Mai
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arte House
Arte House
#16 of 777 in Chiang Mai
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#18 of 777 in Chiang Mai
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Early Bird Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Early Bird Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1, Soi 8 Prapokklao Rd | Prasingh, Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 777 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $15 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Early Bird Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Early Bird is located within the heart of the old city with many of the beautiful temples and historical sites that Chiang Mai is renowned for just a short stroll from the front door. You will also find a large selection of restaurants and cafes located within easy waking distance from Early Bird. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Early Bird Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing