We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
159
27
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
27
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine shared space free coffee and water old city private room small kitchen clean bathroom walking distance nice stay staying in chiang mai great place to stay per night night market the location is perfect dorm guesthouse laundry
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 191 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely 2 night stay here in the old town! The room and bathroom were beautifully clean and nicely decorated. Really lovely friendly staff.

Our room was next to the shared bathroom and the bedroom door opened up to the communal area where there is seating and a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. The room had mozzie nets on the windows and a fan - we didn't need the aircon.

The hostel/hotel is a 15 minute walk from all the bars and night market, and it located in a lovely quiet area. There are only 4 private rooms, and a female only dorm, and this made it nice and quiet. Lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piyasak S, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at 60 Blue House, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2016

Thank you to review us hope we can welcome you again next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

Clean, great, smiling and helpfull staff. the dorm is comfy and clean but the Windows cant close so it could be a bit noisy during the day. no AC. Nice garden. self service laundry. coffee very good. plenty of cheap place to eat around.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank LESLEYBHAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piyasak S, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at 60 Blue House, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2016

Thank you to review us hope we can welcome you again next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

We arrived late, and Opal stayed late to let us in. She sat with us and chatted and told us all about the local restaurants and where to go and what to do. The room was basic but clean & overall a great place for us to crash for a night. The bathroom was shared, which when we booked on Agoda it didn't say but it wasn't busy enough for that to be an issue. Overall, great value and such nice staff.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank madiewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warn-chiangmai, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at 60 Blue House, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Thank you to review us. Opal will happy for that hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Excellent !
This was the fist time I stayed in the hostel in Chiang mai! Last year , I stayed in the private room of another hostel. I chose the dorm and it was so clean and quiet. I love the vibe here so much that was the main reason I will come back next time.
The owner and his family took every guests as their family! I met amazing people there~
The owner was always helpful whenever the guests have some problems .He also invited the guests to join their Sunday family trip, which I had so much fun in the lake. They are like my another family in Thailand~I will definitely go back ~This is the hostel I do highly recommanded!
Great value to save money while travelling alone~

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relax664701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piyasak S, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at 60 Blue House, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Thank you for lovly review. Hope you got the good time here. We hope we can reserve your trip next time.

Best regard.
60 blue house team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Hospitable and warm owners, very clean and simple bedrooms with basic amenities at a good location for a reasonable price. Recommending this to all who are travelling on a budget and who want a decent place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SharminiX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warn-chiangmai, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at 60 Blue House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Thank you to review us Sharmini. ^^
Hope we will reserve you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews