We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Massage So Far”

Zabai Thai Massage & Spa
Ranked #14 of 204 Spas & Wellness in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Result of get direct map on tripadvisor (for mobile phone) incorrect.Please use google map or google earth by search zabai thai.Zabai Thai is a tiny spa in Chiang Mai. Our spa is a favourite with local people. Spa is not luxury and bathroom separate from massage room. But We meticulously provide the best service for every our guests. You will be served by the Professionals of massage and spa . Located in the center of Chiang Mai(night market)but private, clean, beautiful, and friendly with decent price. Everybody can relax and have a great moment in our place. The interesting places around our spa are Warorot Maket(Kad Luang),Night market(night Bazaarh), Wat Ket Karam Museum , Ping River , Lemongrass Thai Restaurant ...etc. Please make a reservation for your convenience....
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Massage So Far”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Been to half dozen or so massage establishments on this trip and Zabai was our favorite. We were their last patrons of the day and therefore could only get 60 minute massages. They took us even at that late hour. Nom & Top were terrific and will request them on our next visit prior to our leaving Chiang Mai.
Zabai has you fill out charts where you would like particular emphasis and the amount of pressure you would prefer: soft, medium and strong. They also ask a review for better service at the end.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    44
    12
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place. Bad massage.”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I've had a lot of massages and for the price being asked i expect that the massage would be good. I think they must have some trainee massagers as there was no discernable pattern or skill. I filled out the survey with a positive review as i didnt want to get the massager in trouble. It wasn't the massagers fault but more the managers for using unskilled staff. Maybe i just got unlucky.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stonkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best massage in Thailand up till now!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Went here based on the many positive reviews this place got. After having had the 90 min traditional massage I cannot say anything else than that I fully agree with all that's been written earlier. Excellent massage, very friendly staff and nice entourage. I highly recommend this place!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beauo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best massage experience in Chiang Mai”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I had one of the packages that included a traditional Thai massage and a essential oil kind of ... well, whatever it is called :P It was such a wonderful experience!! The masseur was kind, patient, and professional. She asked communicated me about how hard I wanted to make sure I felt great. She treated my sore limbs and stiff back--It hurt a lot, but it was "good pain". I was feeling great afterwards. I also went to other massage places, but this one was the very best!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jegvetikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
292 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Bad Masseur”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The place was nice, but I got a bad masseur. She had no talent. Guess it's the luck of the draw with who you get. But, the owner was upset my massage was not great (I didn't say anything just filled out a survey) and she gave me a big discount.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderLSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zabai Thai Massage & Spa also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Zabai Thai Massage & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing