We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Come Chiangmai Lanna Boutique House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Here Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thongkoon House(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Anodard Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirilanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
23
34
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
34
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towndecent sizewithin walking distancethe location is perfecttop floornight bazaarshowerthailandbalconieswatstaxischiang
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 67 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We took two rooms, one suite with king-size bed and one two-bed room for children. Very nice stay, close to all site-seeing places in the old town.
Breakfast not for star hotel category, internet weak but works. Generally a very good impression for the money. Clean. Take rooms close to the pool.
Recomended.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Georg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Location- great. Near everything but far from the noise. Close to nice restaurants, a massage place and walking distance from the center.
Room- spacious, light, simple but well decorated.
Bathroom- very clean, good shower, hot water.
The staff- friendly and helpful.
This is not a luxurious hotel but it is very nice and cozy. A comfortable stay while feeling in Chiang Mai and not at an impersonal resort.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top floor are better as those on the lower level and close to the stairs are very noisy. The further from the stairs the better.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mendietan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is in a great location - inside the old city, walking distance to the Sunday Night Walking Market and the Saturday Night Walking Market. Also very close to Chiang Mai Gate in the Southern end of the Old City. There are lots of excellent restaurants nearby, and plenty of temples as well.

The hotel is clean and simple with a Thai flavor. The staff is friendly, and the free breakfast is decent. Our room did not have much outside light - no windows, which was a bit of a bummer, but I think there are other rooms with windows. Worth checking when you book your room.

Overall a reasonably priced and pleasant guest house. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a window
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marymoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

2MovingTheChi enjoyed this hotel. It is not fancy but it is comfortable. We stayed in room #5 which is a standard with a small balcony over looking Ratchaphakhinai Road. A bit noisy with traffic.

Our guest room was somewhat rustic with a comfortable king bed. The cement floor is painted yellow and brown with a small throw rug on the side of the bed near the entrance door. Wall pegs are on one wall to hang clothes or gear. A table with a small television (we do not watch TV so I can't tell you about reception or channel selection). The only other furniture in the room was a dresser to hang clothes with one shelf.

The bath room measured about 3 foot by 12 foot, a red tile floor, a floor drain at each end, a western toilet with sprayer, a sink and shower. The doors leading to the bathroom make getting in and out a bit cumbersome. The shower offers a choice of a sprayer or rain shower head. Water pressure was adequate with hot water. Drains are slow.

All rooms have a padlock on the entrance door. When inside your room, the key is inserted into a wall unit to engage the electricity. The air conditioning unit is operated by a remote and worked very well.

Breakfast was included in our rate and was very good. You select from a limited breakfast menu. I had the scrabbled eggs with toast, fruit and tea. Actually, we had tasty dinners in this restaurant a couple of times. We also liked their "Guilty Passion" smoothie.

The staff is friendly & accommodating, though not overly outgoing. They understand enough English to help in any way.

For what we needed, it was great. Located in the southeast quadrant of the Old City, it is within walking distance to many markets and Wats.

2MovingTheChi.com has been traveling since April. Starting with the U.S. and currently in Thailand. Travel posts can be found at 2MovingTheChi.com.

Room Tip: Standard rooms have balconies overlooking the street and can be a bit noisy. Great for people watching.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2MTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for 5 nights in total and really enjoyed ourselves.

The resort is Thai 'lanna' style. Clean, uncluttered and big rooms. We had a deluxe room so had a fridge and plenty of space (I think the standard rooms are smaller).

The location is second to none. Right in the old city and a 5 min walk to the huge weekend market. We hired bicycles to get around the temples for 50bht just down the road. Plenty of restaurants, bars, shops etc.

The breakfasts are great. Varied choice, fruit, tea/coffee, juice and a choice of eggs and toast, croissant, bacon, muesli or Asian breakfast.

The food at the restaurant is also very good.

My only niggle would be that the staff aren't massively friendly, no easy smiles etc. but that is just a tiny thing.

Definitely book here, you don't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Senttocoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews