We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Surprise”

Dash! Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #58 of 2,662 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Thai, International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We went there for lunch. Food is good, service is great, a hidden gem, not far from Thapae Gate, highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Holman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 3,831 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing! The fried shrimps with rice were delicious. You should definitely try the typical Chiang Mai food called Khao Soi.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We made a booking a couple of days in advance and it was lucky we did as (even in low season) the restaurant was very crowded by 7.30 pm.

We had some very nice Mai Tai cocktails and then the pork belly curry (Gaang hang-lair) and Khao soi noodles. Both were nicely presented and delicious. The Khao soi was outstanding. So tasty!

Service was very good, with the owner making her presence known and chatting to guests plus helping out with service.

There was an acoustic guitar player/singer adding to the very relaxing atmosphere.

Overall a lovely evening! Ensure you make a booking, especially for larger groups. Seems to be cash only so no credit cards

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Giraffeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We spent a nice evening at Dash restaurant. The thai food was very good. Service friendly and quick for a saturday night. The portion are big and the check very affordable. We had dinner on the terrasse oitside and it was lovely. A special not for a great carrot cake at the end, not very thai but very nice cake

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Aurore1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

The food and atmosphere is outstanding! Get the chicken curry noodles and grilled sticky rice. The pad tai is probably the best I’ve ever had in my life. Great selection of drinks and there was live music when we went. So fun! Make sure to make a reservation! It was very crowded.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 228erickab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dash! Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Dash! Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing