We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible thai food”

Dash! Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #33 of 2,143 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Thai, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible thai food”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We came here for test the thai food of this restauramt, that seems to have something like a western influence. The service was nice e fast as the food was great and different than the others thai restaurant where I've been untill now. The owner it's a nice friendly guy, and we had a nice conversation about Chiang Mai and his own experience. Personally I enjoy a lot the food and the ambience, and for sure I believe that I'll back again. Thak you

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,915
    715
    239
    59
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food & Great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We were at Dash restaurant in August, 2014. It was a very beautiful Thai, not too traditional, and very unique Thai desire. The staffs are all very friendly and helpful. They speak very good decent English. There is nice music play along, mostly slow music. Most of the customers are foreigner. The food is very yummy. We ordered few different dishes; spring roll, samosa (decent), Pad-See-Ew (very yummy). Red beef Hang-la curry is one of the best curry I ever had. We also order Prawn spicy soup or Tumyum Krung, but we are too full to touch it. So They did not charge us for that soup. We also saw others customers order fried ice-cream. it looked very interesting desert. Shame on us we did not try it, since we were too full.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darianjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place. Great food”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The wood building is what attracted me to the place. The ambiance is very appealing and the service is quite good. Great place if you are going with your significant other.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

What would you like from a night out in a restaurant? Beautiful venue, friendly, efficient staff, excellent food and maybe an unobtrusive but talented singer to enhance the atmosphere? We went to Dash twice and enjoyed lovely evenings both times. The staff even recognised us the second time and gave us a warm and friendly welcome. The menu offered mainly Thai dishes with a few Western options too, all of which were excellent. Can't recommend it highly enough. Top tip: it's cash only here. Luckily it's very good value so you won't need much (900 baht for 4 main courses and drinks)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barefeet24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We ate here 3 times, once for lunch and twice for dinner. For dinner would recommend booking as other wise you will have a bit of a wait. That said would be worth waiting. Every dish we had was great, tasting plate really good too share, loved the Khao Soi. Service great, fast and efficient. Beautiful building and lovely to sit on front deck in the evening for your meal. Very clean.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LenandCathieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dash! Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Dash! Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing