We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
137 Pillars House Chiang Mai
Nearby Hotels
Sirilanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$104
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
$128
$113
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$105
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rachamankha(Chiang Mai)
$316
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
$156
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$368
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveler rating
1,111
134
38
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
134
38
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerrajah brooke suiteeast borneo suitepersonal butlerbedtime storywilliam bainoriginal housedressing roombutler serviceour honeymoondinner reservationsthe main housean oasisboutique hotelfour seasonsbeautiful hotelcolonial style
Filter
Updating list...
1,027 - 1,032 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this beautiful boutique hotel. great service, wonderful room and delicious food.
We were always so happy to get back to the hotel after a day of touring to just relax on the terrace.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ny-likestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Fantastic boutique hotel in center of Chiangmai. We were a little worried city noise could be an issue. It was not. Mother Nature on the other hand definitely made her presence know. The cicadas were on and off throughout the day and night. My kind of noise. The staff were impeccable in their service and attitude. Our room #30 was absolutely gorgeous. The only complaint about our room was the toilet room, clear glass door, totally felt on display. I like privacy in some situations. The food was very good. Would absolutely recommend without reservation. My disappointment with the pool was that the water was very cloudy and did not look inviting. The pool and toilet room are why I only gave it 4 out of 5.

Room Tip: #30 a beautiful suite
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1,817,146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The grounds, rooms, pool and restaurant are beautiful!!! The food was delicious and service was prompt and friendly.
We signed up for the 3 day tour package which included a market tour and cooking class, tour of local temples and an afternoon at the elephant park. An efficient way to see many of the local sights.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

luxuriously well appointed rooms, great patio, well trained and well groomed staff, attentive yet discreet, you would not want to move out of the hotel.. a great place to rest and relax & explore...situated in walking distance to the river...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJalltheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We just returned from a two week stay in Thailand, three nights of which were spent at the 137 Pillars House. In short, if you love unique yet luxurious boutique hotels, you will love this place.

Rooms: Our room was very large and luxurious. The bathroom takes up almost half the suite, and it is incredibly comfortable for two people to share. There is a large soaking tub, indoor shower, and an outdoor shower, along with a huge dressing area. We were in one of the suites near the entry to the hotel, which I thought would bother me but ended up not mattering in the slightest.

Grounds: Gorgeous. Immaculately maintained, nice greenery everywhere. The pool is really cool looking, set against a wall covered with hanging ivy. The picture on the website are very accurate.

Food: Amongst the best we had in Thailand. The breakfast every morning (which was included in the room price) was very nice with adequate options, and the dinner was delicious. The dining area itself was very cool looking; the main building at the hotel is a restored colonial home and is simply awesome.

Service: uniformly great. Everyone was polite and went out of their way to say hello and check on our comfort and happiness.

Location: right in the middle of town, near the river. The hotel is on teh other side of the river from the main downtown, but there is still a lot around the hotel. You can walk to the riverfront where there is a row of restaurants for lunch and dinner, many of which have live music at night and most of which are quite lively.

Cons: The only main con I had, and I know this would have happened anywhere around Chiang Mai, is that the mosquitos were awful. I only wish the hotel had a mosquito net around the bed, that would have made sleeping easier since many mosquitos seemed to find a way into the room. The hotel fumigated daily and provided bug spray, but I still got eaten alive during my stay.

In sum, this was an awesome boutique hotel experience which I would highly recommend and would revisit in a hearbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews