We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
137 Pillars House Chiang Mai
Nearby Hotels
Sirilanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$104
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
$128
$113
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$102
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rachamankha(Chiang Mai)
$316
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
$156
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$368
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveler rating
1,111
134
38
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
134
38
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerrajah brooke suiteeast borneo suitepersonal butlerbedtime storywilliam bainoriginal housedressing roombutler serviceour honeymoondinner reservationsthe main housean oasisboutique hotelfour seasonsbeautiful hotelcolonial style
Filter
Updating list...
1,052 - 1,057 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We really looked forward to spending NYE at this fabulous looking hotel. Two weeks after we booked and paid for three nights someone somewhere arbitrarily cancelled the booking. Either Agoda or (I suspect) Pillars House said sorry no rooms available. Very very unprofessional. We then had to scramble to find alternative accommodation two weeks before the Chiangmai peak holiday season. Not happy at all.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Johnnie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

If you want peace and quiet with nice rooms and excellent service, this is IT !

Having stayed in so called "5 sta"r hotels I Chiangmai, this small boutique hotel surpasses them all.

The ambience and serinity of the property helps you to relax from the daily stress in the city.

The huge green vegetation wall in front of the pool is awesome.

Great breakfast buffet.

You will not be disappointed. A place you want to keep for yourself.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank hirokoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Nothing more to add to other reviews. If you have the money this is the place to stay. Magnificent. Great service beautiful rooms excellent food. Little bit out of town but close to Riverside. Everything is quite expensive so hire guides and taxis elsewhere

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This charming new property is built around the historical home of Anna Leonowen's (The King & I) son. The new additions are sympathetic to the original 137-pillared house, minus the pillars.
The nicest thing about the hotel is the Thai-colonial-chic decor, abundant with wooden shutters, and probably the prettiest bathrooms I've encountered. The worst thing is that the rooms surround a central courtyard, with bedrooms that fall prey to kids yelling and playing at 8am in the central lawn. When you give in to the noise and stumble out for breakfast, you find a meagre and unappetizing spread, disappointingly not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madchinaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I understand why this is the highest rated hotel on Trip Advisor. We stayed here on our recent trip to Chiang Mai for Loy Krathong. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, the room was one of the best I've ever stayed in, the service was superb, and a great location. It was a bit pricey, but I'm very glad we stayed there. My only recommendation would be that they could add a transfer from the hotel included in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tlstar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews