We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great take-out for the train”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mighty Moe's Delicatessen
Ranked #1,128 of 2,072 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great take-out for the train”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We got two deli sandwiches for the night train ride back to Bangkok (because you don't want to eat the dinner or breakfast served on the train). Can't remember the name of the sandwich, but a vegetarian option, like an antipasto. On nice, ciabatta-like bread. Came with coleslaw and a little bag of chips. Reasonably priced, filling, and DELICIOUS!! Highly recommend if you're hungry and love good sandwiches.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m0untainbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What an amazing, authentic Deli find in Chaing Mai, Thailand!”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

When we're not eating Thai food, we're eating at Mighty Moe's Deli. It's got unbelievably delicious pastrami and corn beef, blintzes (like my mom used to make), terrific bagels (with cream cheese and lox, awesome!), pancakes and challa bread french toast to write home about, and lots of other yummy foods...like their cheese cake and mouth watering pastry offerings.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good fast food”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Was ok food nothing special and I felt little bit over priced . Many other places close by with as good or better food and a better price

Helpful?
Thank BILLLEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Deli”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

When I read the reviews, my boyfriend and I decided we had to try Mighty Moe’s and were so glad we did. We both had the pastrami reuben and it was melt in your mouth fantastic. If you are in need of a good deli sandwich, look no further. It is located next to Boots pharmacy near the Tha Pae Gate.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
311 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Great Deli - very nice staff”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I reviewed Butter is Better Chiang Mai a few weeks ago. Fantastic corned beef on rye (see my review). Went back to have the same a few days ago, but not on the menu - yikes. Apparently Moe's Deli is owned by Butter is Better and that is where they told me to go if I wanted the corned beef on rye. Couldn't find a car park anywhere near the place (terrible part of town to park) and that is why I like Butter is Better so much too as they have off-street parking. Anyway, went to Moe's Deli today and had their famous corned beef on rye. Was just as good as the one I had at their Butter is Better. Unfortunately I am a creature of habit so if I have something great I tend not to explore the rest of the menu. They do have a great deli menu so will try other things next time. As with butter is better the staff are super friendly. Love the place.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thespgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mighty Moe's Delicatessen also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Mighty Moe's Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing