We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, nice pub food”

Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #112 of 2,040 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service, nice pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Proper Dutch pub, serving nice, simple food at a good price. Modest variety of beer, but they served beer lao.

Helpful?
Thank Sander O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management D, Manager at Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like tot thank you for visiting our Pub & Restaurant and for your taking the time to leave a review.

We sincerely hope to see you back at any time.

Kind regards,

Management Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    70
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oh man, so yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I've been staying nearby so this is my third visit here in the past week, but it is always an easy decision to make. Besides being super friendly and relaxed, the food never disappoints. It's not super cheap but relative to the quality of the food it's a bargain. Tonight's meal was their sensational Penang Curry but the Pumpkin Curry was also excellent. The menu features tons of western fare and their pizzas look very good but they are pricier than Thai meals. Nice pubby atmosphere with chunky dark wood furniture. Well worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank CunningCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management D, General Manager at Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for leaving your comments here on TA.

We are glad that you enjoy our little Pub & Restaurant.

Thank you and see you back anytime soon!

Best regards,

Management Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner & A Drink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner enjoyed an evening at Doo Dee after recommendation on Trip Advisor.

The menu was great and the food was well priced and tasted great!

My only complaint was that my partners meal came out 15 mins before mine.

Helpful?
Thank Jizmapotamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management D, General Manager at Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and do thank you for your review.

We glad that to hear that you thought the food was great and the pricing right!

We ensure to look in to your comment that the food arrived at the table at different times.

Our apologies for that!

We hope that you will choose Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant again for dinner soon!

Best regards,

Management Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was in chiangmai for 4 nights and ate here nearly every night. The food is really good, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend to anyone staying in chiangmai. Fantastic food!!

Daniela from Malta

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daniela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management D, General Manager at Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for visiting Doo Dee and your pleasant review.

Please do recommend us to your friends & family!

Kind regards,

Management Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dokrak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

It's a wonderful food, good test and fantastic. So lovely restaurant, good music friendly staff. Dutch favourites is beautiful.

Helpful?
2 Thank _C4787WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management D, General Manager at Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Dokrak,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoy our Pub & Restaurant.

Kind regards,

Management Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing