We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”

Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #111 of 2,044 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Me and my girlfriend had diner together there. Very friendly staff, they speak some Dutch too! Best Thai food in town!! Later on we went there only for a drink, good admosphere!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albertd417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management D, Manager at Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you at Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Management Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant Chiangmai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    70
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great place to eat or just have a drink and watch TV!!!! Enjoyed the place every time we stoped there!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anelebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management D, Manager at Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and your review.

We would like to welcome you back anytime soon!

Kind regards,

Management Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xian, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Solid pub food and ice cold beer. A great place to watch some football over a good selection of cold draft beer and a side of excellent wings. Well done, team!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheInterloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management D, Manager at Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your review.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Management Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhereingermany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place to be in Chiang Mai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had the chance to stay at Doo Dee's for 10 days and I had a great experience.
You need to find out your own, but for me it's "the place to be" and I will surely come back again if I'm in Chiang Mai. The staff does everything to make the guest feel like home!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Henning H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management D, Manager at Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Henning,

It was a pleasure having you here.

Thank you for your review.

We hope to see you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Management Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great and friendly bar/restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good food and a friendly atmosphere. Near many attractions. Friendly waitress and owner will make you feel and home and have fun as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rockhopperbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management D, Manager at Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoy coming to Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant.

Kind regards,

Management Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing