We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little pub with delicious food”

Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #142 of 2,169 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, Dutch, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Warm friendly staff serving delicious food. I tried the yellow curry with shrimp which was as good as any Thai food I have tried, while my wife had a steak cooked to perfection. The waitress was lovely and even gave me a ride to the atm on her moped when we heard they don't take card! Highly recommend visiting

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lukeyboy_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeland W, Owner at Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thanks a lot for your feedback, enjoy your honeymoon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 164 of 249 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

We love trying all the recommended eateries on trip advisor. The excellent ratings for this restaurant/pub are warranted. Not only are the Thai dishes absolutely delicious but we found this place to have the best western food as well for those instances when kids or some of the people in your group want a change from Thai food.
Within our group we ordered carbonara, a burger, pad thai, tom yum soup and a medium rare steak.
All meals were delicious. The steak was absolutely divine with amazing mushroom sauce. The pasta was perfectly cooked. The burger was appreciated by the 6 year old. All drinks are served with a smile. The prices were great. What more could you ask for?
Definitely worth a meal. Thanks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank macandmui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management D, Manager at Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Customer,

Thank you for visiting us due to Tripadvisor's rating. We are pleased to hear the whole family had a good dinner.

Please pass on the positive comments and get in contact with us should some of your friends or family visit Chiang Mai, we will be waiting!

We ofcourse hope to welcome yourself back in the near future as well!

With kind regards,

Management Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

i have been traveling to Asia for 12 years and in the last 16 months i discovered a great place for meeting and drinking with friends, and I have always enjoyed the food but recently i have started to visit the restaurant on a regular basis to sample the extensive menu! which is a mixture of Thai and European food!
The staff are extremely polite and friendly, the portions are more than adequate the presentation is a picture and i have taken many pictures of the food to show friends in England as i can believe food can look and taste so good at a reasonable price in a fantastic western Thai environment with great music!
I would recommend anyone visiting Chang Mai should visit this Bar restaurant and enjoy for themselves ! on a final note try the Burmese curry it is Amazing enjoy!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DAZDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management D, Manager at Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to offer well presented food at a reasonable price with a smile. Pizza's are always a bestseller here as they are homemade and baked in a pizza oven. Our music selection is carefully selected, 80's, 90's and 00's!

The Burmese curry is made on order following a traditional recipe.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

With kind regards,

Management Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Enjoyed a great sliced roasted pork dish with lime/chilli and my wife enjoyed her veggie stir fry. Friendly attentive staff, grod value, will eat here again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sunloversteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management D, Manager at Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your time in Chiang Mai and with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Management Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Highly recommend this place for afternoon drinks and dinner in ChiangMai. Very extensive menu with Thai, Burmese, International and Dutch favorites. Good collection of beverages and live sports shown in the pub. Large playlist with songs enables you to request your favorite while you relax. very affordable and cosy atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank OReillys_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management D, Manager at Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your time in Chiang Mai with us.

We try to be a friendly and dynamic Pub & Restaurant where our customers are part of the environment and enjoyment, therefore we offer the posibility of song requests to our customers.

Seperately we have created several playlists for all moods and times.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Management Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Doo Dee Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing