We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in a long time!”
Review of Pizza e Vino - CLOSED

Pizza e Vino
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best pizza in a long time!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We loved this restaurant its a shame we only found it in the last 2 days of our trip, although we went both days! The food was very authentic, I recommend you try the bruschetta it was amazing!! The pizza crust was beautiful and the pasta was also great! Do try this restaurant it is also great value for money!!!! We will be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bta411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    36
    10
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Italian own and run - Delish!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

In SE Asia, you always wonder what you will get when you walk into a Western style restaurant. We were in the mood for Italian food and specifically, the kids were craving pizza. So, we were reassured that we were in good hands when, upon entering the restaurant, we were greeted in Italian. The owner spoke Italian, his family was there speaking Italian, all the wines were Italian, and the food was tasty. We really enjoyed our meal. There was something on the menu for all of us - pasta, pizza, lasagna, etc, Perfect! Just what we needed after two months in SE Asia.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TakingTheBigBreak428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas in a central location”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Authentic Italian Pizza close to Tapae gate. The management changed a few months ago and although the previous food was okay my opinion is that the current pizzas are a lot better. Definitely worth going by and trying for yourself.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellerjack_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“awesome pizzas and the best wine”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I never had such light and crispy pizzas like the ones at Pizza e Vino, and I know my pizzas :) The wine that I've tasted there was one of the best and for a very acceptable price. The owner is always there making sure his guests are satisfied. This is a small place so you may be asked to wait a bit until the table gets free. Or make a reservation!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlenKa1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian pizza and hospitality”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Pizza e Vino serve the best Italian pizza in Chiang Mai, hands down. I’m not talking about cheap and cheerful American or New York Slice, this my friends is the real deal. Federica, the manager, makes you feel welcome in this little slice of Italy in the heart of the old city. The salads are also delicious and served with the best, freshest ingredients. The Caprese Insalata is a real treat. Made with fresh sweet basil, sweet slices of tomato and creamy buffalo cheese. Now if you have room after your main, the tiramisu is highly recommended. Or you can finish with an affogato? Don’t be shy! Why not make it an adult’s affogato? Just ask for a shot of liqueur to go in it! I do love their authentic Italian cuisine and warm, efficient service. I simply cannot eat pizza anywhere else in this town. It’s just too good to pass up!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDassieLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza e Vino also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing