We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
166
39
15
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
39
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muesli old city queen size bed thai experience quiet street banana pancakes sticky rice the ground floor a wonderful stay spent nights hot water ayutthaya guesthouse suite renovation ac
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 226 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights in Chiang Mai. Originally we planned on spending those nights in an Airbnb apt but when the room did it live up to expectations (spiderwebs, standing water in bathroom etc.) we booked here last minute.

BEST DECISION OF THE TRIP.

It's a unique guesthouse with only a handful of rooms, plunge pool, and cafe. The staff and service was by far the best part. Between suggesting day trip destinations, returning scooter rentals (and holding my 3000 baht deposit all day), and greeting us with fruit juice every night, I could not have asked for more. Breakfast was included with our rate and it was spectacular. I recommend the fruit and yogurt fish and the banana and honey pancakes.

It was worth every penny and made our stay amazing. The rooms are quirky... all wood, outside but totally private bathroom, poor lighting and mosquito nets but it was perfect. FYI we never used the mosquito nets and didn't have any issues.

Will stay here again next time we are in Chiang Mai!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days and it started off great as we settled in. The front staff Nancy is so warm and welcoming and always smiling. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. The pool was clean and refreshing. The rooms are very beautifully decorated but need some maintenance as the toilets/tubs leak and there's a bit of mold growing. In the middle of our stay we were asked to change rooms because someone requested our room so we had to be out by 11am. We did change rooms only to find the AC was broken. We then were herded into a third room at 10pm at night. We asked if we would be compensated for all the trouble but we were meet with nothing in reply from the owner. Overall I guess if you're looking for a cheap place to rest your head that's what you'll get.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Taryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2017

As the owner of Seven Senses Guesthouse it is of great concern to me that you were disappointed with your stay in the part of moving from suit room to another suit room. We take pride in ensuring that our guests are listened to and wherever possible we will address any issues when they are bought to our attention. I am usually in attendance and I have made sure the concerns you raised have been addressed and will be more carefull of the small details to make perfection.

Our staff(Nancy) informed that we've offered guests to move from suit room to try staying another suit room and guests were happy with this new suit room, but after guests moved and went out we found out that air-condition in guests' room was broken when guests came back late night our staff waited to inform and assisted in moving guests to another suit room.We immediately have mechanic changed a new air condition in that room next day.

We are sorry for the trouble that occoured and try our best to make perfection,we do not mean to take any advantage and hope guests understand the situations.

Best Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed there as a family of four and were very comfortable. Fantastic breakfast. Great small pool to cool down in. We stayed in the Ratanakossin suite with an extra bed and there was plenty of space. Close to downtown and all the action yet still quiet. Great value as well.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank 4Canucksoutthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Really nice room and hotel. I stayed in the room that had the outdoor shower and mini-garden. Had a sofa in the room which could be used as an extra bed. Small pool, but relaxing. You get a welcome drink every time you arrive at the hotel. Really nice staff and great breakfast.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank 07oussoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Has the big advantage of a pool to cool down in the heat.Within 30 mins of arrival a new scooter was delivered and laundry was collected.Excellent staff and very good chef will use again if back in chaing mai.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank P9405YQianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews