We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
166
39
15
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
39
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muesli old city queen size bed kad suan kaew thai experience khao soi quiet street other guests banana pancakes sticky rice breakfast was included the ground floor a wonderful stay every morning room was large spent nights ayutthaya
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 226 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Excellent room and services.
Owner and staff are friendly and fully support.
Stay like a home. Very delicious breakfast and dinner are here too.
We can walk around to Chiangmai city easily and very close to famous place.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seksitk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Stay in the heart of Chiangmai , very cozy and comfortable feel like at home but private room. Stunning with pool and decorative oriental retro style. Homeowner warm wellcome and serves specialties. Next time i need to catch a ride with the bike for this city sure.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank UnnaC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Thank you for your comment. We are so glad that you like us and it is with immense pleasure and a great honour to welcome you back to Seven Senses Guesthouse.

With regards,
Munee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

What an amazing stay at Seven Senses! We stayed in the newly decorated I-San room which was lovely with the bath too. All the staff are so helpful and really friendly, big thanks to Jan who helped us with advice on where to go and with taxis etc.
Location is fab if you want to be close to the old town & is on a quiet road. You order breakfast the night before which is fine but be warned the portions are huge! If you do get chance to eat lunch here, do as the chefs food is great!
If ever we are in Chiang MAI again I will definately stay again it finished off our honeymoon amazingly!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank georgiab51190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Thank you for your comment. We are so glad that you like us and it is with immense pleasure and a great honour to welcome you back to Seven Senses Guesthouse.
With regards,

Munee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile


1) location really good, close to ChiangMai old town square (15min walk) and Maya shopping center (20); easili accespible by car; unfortunatelly street is quite busy; all surroindings are full of rabish (why Thai people do not clean it)!
2) quality of the rooms is rather typically Thai - often looks nicer then in fact is; really do not understand why in guesthouse someone equips room with tube with hydromassage; noone uses, it is not practical and looks dirty inside;
3) we experiencee 2 rooms - Ayuthaya and ChiangMai; first - really horrible; no real window, bathrooms with no roof; second one - nicer, more specious, what we've seen the nicest in gh
4) rooms are cleaned everyday, but never fully cleaned;
5) excellent!! Beakfasts and not only; many dishes from manu is more than recommended! Papaya salad, best in Chiang Mai!
6) overall service - really good, always welcomes you with juice/ drink;) always helpful;

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Przemek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Przemek Z

Thank you for your comment.
We are so glad that you like our service and our breakfast.
It is with immense pleasure and a great honored to have chance to serve you at Seven Senses Guesthouse.
It is with great regret that you had some disappointing with us too, I can assure you that these issues will be addressed, some of which have already.
Kind regards,

Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

We spent two days here as a way to recover from our flight. Now we wish we had booked all our nights in Chiang Mai here. It is just outside the old city walls but the red trucks come by all the time so it is very accessible to all the sights

It is a peaceful retreat from the bustle of the city. We only ordered Thai food for breakfast but the servings were huge and delicious.

Everything is beautiful. The staff are warm and friendly. The rooms are huge, full of character and comfortable. If you have the chance to stay here you will love it

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank packyoursuitcasenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful and glad that you have had good time with us at Seven Senses Guesthouse.
We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
Seven Senses staff and management are proud of our service and our authentic Thai guesthouse.

Welcome back
Munee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews