We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$140
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$388
$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$77
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
$222
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$316
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$81
$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$103
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
163
37
15
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
37
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmueslimini gardenold cityoutdoor showerqueen size bedclose to downtownexcellent roomthai experiencean extra bedbanana pancakessticky ricethe ground floora wonderful staysmall poolspent nightsquiet locationhot water
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 221 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

Not knowing a thing about Thailand we booked this place at Kuala Lumpur before flying into Chiang Mai. After a long trip we arrived at seven senses. The staff where Very nice and made us feel very welcome. It is only a short cab ride from the busy restaurants and night life. Also if you are booking any adventure, elephant, sight seeing trips they will pick you up from the doorstep and Jan will even organise it. Room was great, we stayed in the Bangkok room, very clean, cool, and spacious. Breakfast is all ready for you in the morning. Amazing food, beautiful vibe. Highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful. We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
Seven Senses staff and management are proud of our service and our authentic Thai guesthouse.


Warm Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Clean and comfy guesthouse with friendly and helpful staff. Ms. Jane was so kind to provide us with a map of chiang mai city and spent time recommending places/ activities chiang mai city offer. Welcoming drinks were served everyday after we get back to the guesthouse. Breakfast was included and their kitchen serve yummy breakfast in quite big portion with fresh fruits served everyday. All guest can choose when/what to have for breakfast 1 day before so they can get it ready for you.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YZC_BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful. We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
Seven Senses staff and management are proud of our service and our authentic Thai guesthouse.


Warm Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

I lived Ayuthaya room alone this time. Very peaceful and private. Also it's a big suite. I felt like I have my own space in Chiangmai. Even I could do daily meditation. I was very lucky to meet the owner Munee, she is very good heart and beautiful. Highly recommend~

Room Tip: If u want a quieter room, I recommend the Ayuthaya.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice9992016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for you comment.
Your comment is a reward for our jobs at Seven Senses Guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

Staying for short layover but really appreciate in hospitality of staffs as Ms.Jane, The Chef and luckily met the owner Ms.Munee who were friendly and very helpful.
We stayed in Manorah room which was very cozy and beautiful in Thai style with a very comfort bed and highly flynet and a big jacuzzi fitted for couple or honeymooners.
Breakfast was so delish and healthy. The chef recommended me for Homemade Muesli with fresh Tropical Thai Fruits and he made homemade yogurt.
Without hesitation we decided to choose Seven Sense Guesthouse again after our trip from Angkhang within the next couple days.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pooknpaeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your comment.
We are so glad that you like us and it is with immense pleasure and a great honour to welcome you back to Seven Senses Guesthouse.

With regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

This was my second stay at this very well run boutique guesthouse near the old city. Welcomed again by the friendly and helpful staff who provided a cool drink on arrival.
Nothing was too hard for owner Munee and her diligent staff, tour booking, car or bike hire, organising a Thai sim card or just general advice on what Chiang Mai has to offer, even a trip to their favorite temple.
Oozing cultural charm, this little guest house offers a range of well presented and clean rooms, each reflecting different parts of Thailand's history.
Food was excellent once again with individual needs catered for upon request, many tourists were dropping by to enjoy the fresh breakfasts Seven Senses offers.
Cant recommend a better guest house in Chiang Mai having stayed at many over the years.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarangDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your comment and your second staying with us.
We are so glad that you like us and we keep your comment as the award to encourage us to continue our beloved job.

With Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews