We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
176
42
17
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
42
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathtub shower private garden electric kettle banana pancakes early flight small pool felt like home ayutthaya guesthouse thai tours ac sofa temple baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 242 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

Not knowing a thing about Thailand we booked this place at Kuala Lumpur before flying into Chiang Mai. After a long trip we arrived at seven senses. The staff where Very nice and made us feel very welcome. It is only a short cab ride from the busy restaurants and night life. Also if you are booking any adventure, elephant, sight seeing trips they will pick you up from the doorstep and Jan will even organise it. Room was great, we stayed in the Bangkok room, very clean, cool, and spacious. Breakfast is all ready for you in the morning. Amazing food, beautiful vibe. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful. We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
Seven Senses staff and management are proud of our service and our authentic Thai guesthouse.


Warm Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Clean and comfy guesthouse with friendly and helpful staff. Ms. Jane was so kind to provide us with a map of chiang mai city and spent time recommending places/ activities chiang mai city offer. Welcoming drinks were served everyday after we get back to the guesthouse. Breakfast was included and their kitchen serve yummy breakfast in quite big portion with fresh fruits served everyday. All guest can choose when/what to have for breakfast 1 day before so they can get it ready for you.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YZC_BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful. We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
Seven Senses staff and management are proud of our service and our authentic Thai guesthouse.


Warm Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

I lived Ayuthaya room alone this time. Very peaceful and private. Also it's a big suite. I felt like I have my own space in Chiangmai. Even I could do daily meditation. I was very lucky to meet the owner Munee, she is very good heart and beautiful. Highly recommend~

Room tip: If u want a quieter room, I recommend the Ayuthaya.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice9992016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for you comment.
Your comment is a reward for our jobs at Seven Senses Guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

Staying for short layover but really appreciate in hospitality of staffs as Ms.Jane, The Chef and luckily met the owner Ms.Munee who were friendly and very helpful.
We stayed in Manorah room which was very cozy and beautiful in Thai style with a very comfort bed and highly flynet and a big jacuzzi fitted for couple or honeymooners.
Breakfast was so delish and healthy. The chef recommended me for Homemade Muesli with fresh Tropical Thai Fruits and he made homemade yogurt.
Without hesitation we decided to choose Seven Sense Guesthouse again after our trip from Angkhang within the next couple days.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank pooknpaeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your comment.
We are so glad that you like us and it is with immense pleasure and a great honour to welcome you back to Seven Senses Guesthouse.

With regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

This was my second stay at this very well run boutique guesthouse near the old city. Welcomed again by the friendly and helpful staff who provided a cool drink on arrival.
Nothing was too hard for owner Munee and her diligent staff, tour booking, car or bike hire, organising a Thai sim card or just general advice on what Chiang Mai has to offer, even a trip to their favorite temple.
Oozing cultural charm, this little guest house offers a range of well presented and clean rooms, each reflecting different parts of Thailand's history.
Food was excellent once again with individual needs catered for upon request, many tourists were dropping by to enjoy the fresh breakfasts Seven Senses offers.
Cant recommend a better guest house in Chiang Mai having stayed at many over the years.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarangDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your comment and your second staying with us.
We are so glad that you like us and we keep your comment as the award to encourage us to continue our beloved job.

With Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews